Less is More Week 89

I’ve started sooner with this week’s LIM challenge, after I messed up my timing last week!  So, today’s creation is a one layer card with the theme of ‘wings’.  It exercised my little grey cells a bit to come up with something a bit different and in the end I decided on a ladybird … partly because I just think they’re lovely delicate things and partly because I wanted something to match the sentiment I came up with!  OK, this one doesn’t have her wings open but hey, there are wings there somewhere!

The one layer bit is interesting … don’t think I’ve done a card before without things attached … I managed to fight the urge to add layers and embellishments, and limited myself to three black gems for the ladybird’s dots (does that still qualify for one layer or should I have used liquid pearls??) and some doodling.  It stretched my creativity a little (a very good thing!) and doing it helped me to learn some more about less is more and keeping it simple!

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock:  Crafter’s Companion, Stamp:  Stampendous, Ink:  Hobbycraft, Colour:  Promarker, Fineliner:  American Crafts, Gems:  Papermania, Sentiment:  Computer Generated.

Hope you had a happy, crafting weekend … Anita

10 thoughts on “Less is More Week 89

  1. Chrissie

    Your little embellishments are just fine Anita and the card is superb!
    Great lateral thinking to come up with the idea of a ladybird!
    Superb card.
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

