CAS(E) This Sketch Week 1

              

CAS(E) This Sketch is a brand new challenge blog … and this is the first week (thanks to Jackie Rockwell and the DT)!  As I’m pretty new to the world of challenges and blogging (OK it’s not my first week, but it’s not a month yet!), I thought it’d be fun to have a go, especially as it’s based around a sketch rather than a theme, so something else new.  I’m not much of a techie and whilst I’ve managed to get the sketch on here and the blinkie on my sidebar, I don’t know how to get a working text link … can anyone help??  Thanks!

Anyway, onto the challenge.  I don’t know if I’ve ever found a kraft CAS card before on my various CAS blog visits, but it just seemed to go with the dimension-adding wooden embellishments better than a white card did, so I thought it was worth taking a chance.  No doubt I’ll find out …  and then I’ll have learned my ‘at least one new thing’ for this week.  The only other additions were a little pearl button tied with crochet thread, and the sentiment … so, pretty clean and simple!

Here’s what I used:  Cardstock:  Kraft UK, Wooden Embellishments:  Kars, Button/Crochet Cotton:  Stash, Stamp:  Hero Arts, Ink:  Marvy Le Plume Pen, Adhesive:  Ranger Glossy Accents.

Happy crafting this week … thanks for dropping by … Anita

5 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch Week 1

  1. Kim S

    I think this is a fantastic CAS card…it has lots of open space so definitely works! Your line of wooden sunbursts is so cute and the touch of color with the button and the crochet thread adds even more interest! So glad to see you at CAS(E) this Sketch!

    Reply
  2. Chrissy L

    Those wooden suns are totally cool and I love the button you added in the center. Great card and take on the sketch. So happy you joined us at CAS(E) this Sketch!

    Reply
  3. Miriam Prantner

    Great card! Love how you used the wooden shapes! Welcome to the world of blogging/challenges, it’s so much fun!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

