CASology Week 15

                    

I had a few days of no cardmaking this week (house renovation took centre stage!) so when it came to this week’s CASology, I found myself bereft of creativity.  I spent a good couple of hours generating ideas on ‘night’ and putting them on scrap and not-so-scrap paper … mmm, just when you think a plan is coming together, it doesn’t :).  I was beginning to empathise with Edison when he’d tried over 1000 times to make a lightbulb (ok I exaggerate just a little!)  …  a reporter asked him as he’d failed so many times, wasn’t he going to stop now.  Young man, he replied, I have not failed, I have simply identified 1000 ways not to make a lightbulb! Don’t you just love it?

Anyway, I now have a CAS card … it’s a bit of a wild card really … more of a ‘things that go bump in the night’ theme rather than ‘night’ exactly, but Halloween isn’t too far away and I’ve never done a Halloween card before, so there’s my ‘one new thing’ today.

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock:  docrafts, Outlines/Lettering:  Stampendous (Yes, it really is all!)

Have a great Saturday … thanks for visiting … Anita

6 thoughts on “CASology Week 15

  1. Ardyth

    Things that go bump in the night qualifies for night, for sure! And I guess what you’re saying is I’ve identified about a million ways not to make a card? LOL! It’s all about attitude, isn’t it? Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week, Anita!

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    fantastic take on the cue word!! love all those little spiders hanging down! thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

