Less is More Week 90

                    We'd love you to display our banner

Thanks so much to everyone who visited my last LIM … and who took the time to leave a comment … it’s such a joy to read your feedback, like a virtual warm snuggly!!  I’ve tried to do the same for all you talented and creative cardmakers on LIM and other challenges … if it means a lot to me, I guess it does for us all 🙂

This is my last challenge for the weekend and it’s just a perfect theme … Autumn.  We have a huge horse-chestnut tree in our courtyard, that for the past few weeks has been taking on the colours of the season and losing it’s leaves.  Now it’s almost back to it’s bare winter form, with just a few stragglers to go.  It does mean that we’ll spend a good few days collecting leaves and conkers (by hand as it’s a gravelled courtyard so a rake is just about as useful as a chocolate teapot!), but it’s worth it to enjoy all four of the tree’s changing seasons!  So I’ve taken it as my inspiration for LIM this week, and made my card using just die cuts and the sentiment … nice and simple!

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock:  Bazzill Basics, American Crafts, Docrafts, Stamp:  Kaisercraft, Ink:  Memento, Tools:  Cricut, Stretch Your Imagination Cartridge.

I’m off to check out how everyone else has got on with this challenge and leave some comments!

Have a wonderful week … thanks for coming by … Anita

8 thoughts on “Less is More Week 90

  1. Darnell J Knauss

    We love the same challenges, Anita, and I’ve enjoyed backtracking through all you past beautiful entries! I wish there was a way to join as a follower or put in my subscription to be notified by email when you post … let me know if I’m missing how to do that here!

    Reply
  2. Loli

    Hola Anita, i’m glad to see oyu thank you for your comment:D
    Beautiful card, i like the leaves falling off of your tree, great idea.Well done.
    Hugs from Palma

    Reply
  3. Daen'Ys

    Hello Anita,
    if I understand, I can write you in French ….
    Nice, because my English is a bit poor. It’s been too long since I’ve learned and not practiced, but I force myself to do it because I want it back.
    Thank you very much for your lovely comment, it goes straight to my heart.
    I find your card very nice too, with all the colorful leaves that fall from the tree. Autumn, what a beautiful season … when it does not rain too much!
    Next time, I’ll write in French;-)
    Have a good day
    Rosi

    Reply
  4. Anita

    Hello Anita, thank you so much for your lovely comment on my LIM card! I just love your take on it too! Autumn is one of my favorite seasons because of the colours, the smell and the beautiful soft light.
    Regards from the Netherlands,
    Anita

    Reply
  5. louise

    Your card really stands out in the LIM challenge so I had to visit and leave a comment. Love the story of the inspiration behind it too. Good luck

    Louise xx

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

