CASE this Sketch Week 3

                                      

I’m really enjoying this new challenge blog … and because it’s so popular, there are loads of lovely entries to have a look at each week from lots of talented cardmakers all over the world … bliss!

Sometimes, you realise that you make very few of a particular greeting card … and that’s the case for me with my entry this week … a new baby card.  It must be an age thing … friends and family have had their little ones already and those little (and not so little) ones are not yet of the age for marriage/children.  I wonder if there’s an acronym for those of us in this position … how about FONBI’s … Friends/family Older, No Babies Imminent?  Catchy or what??  So, I think the inspiration for this card came from not making a baby card for ages … kind of reverse inspiration really.

I took the patterned paper panel and ‘dragged’ some colour down each side and cut out the circle.  I coloured the negative image of the zebra (yes it really is a zebra!) cut it out and popped it up using foam dots.  I did the banner using the same principle (colour drag and foam dots).

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock:  Docrafts, Nitwits Designs, Image:  Woodware, Colours:  Promarkers, Lettering:  Doodlebug, Tools:  Martha Stewart Circle Cutter, Adhesive:  Scotch ATG, Stick-It

Time to cook … bon appetit!  Thanks for visiting … Anita

4 thoughts on “CASE this Sketch Week 3

  1. Geri Greening

    Hey Anita! Geri here from Manitoba Stamper. I think that I FINALLY figured out how to comment on your blog. I think WordPress and my computer weren’t speaking nicely to each other! Thanks you for all the lovely comments on my posts. I feel so bad not being able to reciprocate…until now 🙂 So for all the beautiful cards that you have made in the past….love them all. I especially love the color combinations that you choose. Prime example is this amazing baby card with the ‘oh so cute and so well cut out’ zebra. I have signed up to follow your posts so if technology blesses me favourably from now on, I will be an avid commenter! 🙂 Geri

    Date: Sat, 27 Oct 2012 18:25:39 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

