CAS-ual Fridays CFC76

         

This afternoon, I’m playing with CAS-ual Fridays … have you seen the new stamp sets Michelle launched this week … yum yum!  My inspiration for this card came from some cute kraft die cuts I have from Fancypants, so that’s where I started.  I have to admit, I think it’s vearing away from strictly CAS but it might just make it to the tape!

So, there’s a layer of embossed ‘bees delight’, inked with two colours … desert sand (not quite dark enough) and black (not quite light enough) … together they seem to work.  Madame Abeille has her wings stickled for a bit of sparkle, and leaves a trail of linen twine.  Getting the twine in place was a bit tricky and I’m not sure I’d do the same thing again … there’s some trace on the card which I don’t care for (being the bit of a perfectionist that I am!).  The stamped letters allowed me to add a sentiment that just fitted … the bee theme and the space available!

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock:  Craft UK, Docrafts, Die Cut:  Fancypants Designs, Glitter Glue:  Stickles, Stamp:  Woodware, Ink:  Memento, Twine:  Stash,  Tools:  Cuttlebug, Craft Concepts Embossing Folder.

I was pondering this morning (as you do), is there a name for blogger friends?  I thought about Blends, but it just didn’t seem to do it somehow.  So I swopped the words around to friends who are bloggers and thought Froggers had quite a jolly ring to it (especially as I’m in France).  It could already be in use … there could be another name for it instead … or these could be just the ramblings of a crafty soul with a faulty thought processor … ho hum.  Let’s move on …

Thanks so much to Karen at http://serendipitydragonfly.blogspot.co.uk/  … I now know how to do links … oh joy … it’s so simple, I have no idea why I couldn’t get it … guess it’s like most things … if you know the answer the question’s an easy one!!

So, now that I can link, I can at last extend a truly warm welcome and bienvenue to my first three lovely followers … one is Darnell http://www.djkardkreations.com/ in the USA, then there’s Karen stampinperfectpeace.blogspot.co.uk  in Northern Ireland and Geri manitobastamper.blogspot.ca in Canada.  Thank you ladies … it’s an honour to share the same cyberspace with you 🙂

If you get the chance and you don’t aleady know Darnell, Karen and Geri, please do pay them a visit, (look there are links … yay!!) … these fellow crafters are all so talented and creative, and will inspire you, I’m certain!

I’ll be back later with my offering for LIM … thanks for coming by … Anita

9 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays CFC76

  1. baileyrosy

    Hi there, popped over from Darnell for a bit of a nose and so glad I did as I love what I see you are one talented lady. Have become a follower so as not to miss your wonderful creations.

    Marie

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    Thanks for the shout out Anita! Froggers sounds like a swell name. I am also relatively new to this blog stuff…well, may be not really new but still an infant compared to others. I am still learning how to do ‘stuff’ on my blog. There are so many cool blogs out there that are truly works of art. I usually just admire them and carry on because I don’t know how to do that and honestly, I’m getting too old to learn! I find that I spend way too much time blog stalking and not enough time crafting. That being said, the blog stalking is where I find most of my inspiration. Welcome to our world Anita. I look forward to lots of chit chat and getting to know my fellow froggers!

    Date: Sun, 28 Oct 2012 15:56:27 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
    1. mypapercraftworld Post author

      Thanks for your welcome Geri … ooh, we’re kindred spirits on the blog thing … I too am so impressed at the fantastic blogs that are out there that I wander around them not even noticing the hours slip by … happened last night … no LIM card yet!! Will I get it done tonight I ask myself ….. ?

      Reply
  3. serendipitydragonfly

    Whoop, whoop………great that my explanation actually worked Anita – isn’t it brilliant when a plan comes together. I’ve also become a follower…..heads up that Maria is a fellow DT member of mine at Addicted to Stamps & More – but you need to watch the “gin intolerance”!!! lol When you visit her blog you will understand – hehe. I’m really looking forward to becoming a Frogger!

    Karen x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

