CASology Week 16 Again

         

This is the second entry for CASology I talked about yesterday … I squeezed a bit more time from the day to work on it … well actually I used up that extra hour we got from putting the clocks back!  It’s based around two ideas … the first was to use the word ‘wild’ itself stamped out on the card, and the second was to add words from a pop song from the early 80’s, when I was nothing but a a young thing, lapping up the new romantic music scene!  Remember Go Wild in the Country by Bow Wow Wow?  It got into the top 10 and the only bit I recall goes ‘go wild, go wild, go wild in the country, the snakes in the grass are absolutely free’ … it seemed appropriate!  So, rather than using just one idea, I combined them both and voila, the inspiration for this wild card!

Supplies used:  Cardstock:  Craft UK, Crafter’s Companion, Doodlebug, Stamp:  Penny Black, Ink:  Hobbycraft, Colours:  Promarkers, Lettering:  Above Rubies Studio, Adhesive:  Scotch ATG

Moving along, I have some thanks to give out and also a request for a bit of help.  I’ve only been in blogworld for a little over a month and in that time have been blown away by the number of visitors, the lovely comments, and the warmth and enthusiasm of all you fellow crafters.  Thanks to one in particular, I’ve learned about ‘following’ … how I can do it, how others can follow me, and also a lovely way of welcoming new friends!  Not only that, but I also discovered that I had a follower I didn’t know I had!  So huge thanks to Darnell at djkardkreations for all the help and advice you’ve freely and generously shared … you’re such a star 🙂

As you can tell from the non-link to Darnell’s blog above, I haven’t yet learned how to do a link … it’s not for the want of trying … it’s got to be there somewhere … I just haven’t found it yet!  I’d like to find out so I can welcome my followers by putting links on here to their blogs, and no doubt once I know, I’ll wonder what I ever did without it!  I know I’m probably missing something really simple … can anyone point me in the right direction … I’d be really grateful … thanks 🙂

That’s about it for now, back for more later … thanks for visiting … Anita

9 thoughts on “CASology Week 16 Again

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Hi Anita, just popped over from Darnell’s blog – you’re going to love following her!!!! Love your wild card………..definitely remember that song but, like you, can’t remember all the words. Certainly fits the challenge eh? Regarding linking I’m on blogger which is obviously different to WordPress but when writing your post if you highlight the name eg djkardkreations – have her blog open in a separate tab on your computer and copy her address. In the box where I create my post there are tools at the top and one says link. Click on this and another box comes up where you can paste Darnell’s address that you just copied, click okay and you should see djkardkreations highlighted and this has created the link for people to click on. Hope this isn’t too convoluted…………it really is easy but as I’m not on WordPress I’m not sure if it’s the same. If not the easiest way is to find someone else on WordPress and ask them.

    Karen x

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    I don’t remember the song (although I do remember the band – I’ll have to take a trip to Youtube for a refresher!), but it makes for a great card! Thanks for playing along again, Anita!

    Reply
  3. baileyrosy

    A fabulous card Anita and I too am singing ” that ” song but not sure if I should thank you !!! See you have some of my favourite bloggers following you already all of the nuts of course but all with incredibly good taste. I see my lovely team member Karen on ATS&M has put you straight on linking. It took me ages to learn.

    Marie

    Reply
  4. Melissa

    Oh, this has me smiling so big!! 🙂 What a fun, happy card! Those little critters and witch are just the cutest things EVER! Thanks for joining us a second time for CASology’s WILD challenge!

    Reply
  5. Darnell J Knauss

    Well, how do you get a more perfect stamp for the cue word challenge? That’s awesome. I think I still love your very original wild hair card best tho! Thanks for the lovely shoutout! I’m glad I could help and so glad one of my online follower friends was able to help you with the linking. And off you go! It’s a fun new addicting WILD world!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

