Less is More Week 91

           We'd love you to display our banner

Mmmm … I ended my last post with ‘I’ll be back later’ … that was Sunday afternoon and we’re now Tuesday evening so it is much much later!  I think this is version four or five for LIM this week, where the theme is a  sketch (above) … I really can’t say why this challenge was such a … um … challenge … it just was and I suppose that’s why they’re so named.  Good thing really as it has been a bit stretching!

Anyhow, I finally settled on the dandelion clock in the breeze, losing some of it’s seeds … and turned the sketch 90 degrees because the images just seemed to look better that way (I tried both options).  The original stamp is the middle image and I played with the two either side to get the views that showed it before and after, and then inked the edges.  The only other addition is the cream organza ribbon … I thought it went rather well with the grey dandelion … the look I wanted was delicate and soft.  I’m not convinced that I achieved it … it looks a bit naked and stark in the photograph … p’raps I’ve done enough monochromatic and neutral colour schemes for a while … need some colour!

This is what I used:  Cardstock:  Docrafts,  Crafter’s Companion, Stamp:  Personal Impressions, Ink:  Memento, Ribbon:  Stash

And now a big warm bienvenue and welcome to two lovely new Froggers (blog friends … see the last post for a bit of a rambling definition!)  … Marie in Greece at http://baileyrosy.com/ and Karen in the UK at http://serendipitydragonfly.blogspot.co.uk/   Thank you for your warm welcome to blogworld ladies … I’m so pleased to be sharing the journey with you 🙂  If you haven’t already come across Marie and Karen before, have a look at their fabulous blogs … I’m sure they will inspire you as they did me!

Finally for tonight, a quiet thought for those impacted by Hurricane Sandy across the Eastern USA and Canada … I know many are still without power and won’t be reading this, but for those who are, I hope you and your families have stayed safe.

Thanks for visiting … Anita

3 thoughts on “Less is More Week 91

  1. Geri Greening

    Anita, this is fabulous! The monochromatic and neutral colour scheme is what make it so. And how clever and precise, to ink parts of the dandelion – at first I thought it was a set of three stamps….seriously! A huge congrats on your CASology Honourable Mention! I really admire your doodling ability 🙂 Such a clever and innovative idea. I am off to visit Greece and the UK now 🙂

    Date: Tue, 30 Oct 2012 23:48:41 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. chrissieann

    I think you have manipulated this stamp really well to achieve these three different images Anita.. The whole card looks really delicate.
    Thanks as ever.
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

