CASology Week 17

                     

A big thank you first of all today, to CASology for the Honorable Mention for last week’s Wild Hair Day card … I’m most definitely honoured to get it 🙂  Big thanks too for all the visits and comments … I’m enchantée’d by it all!  So much so, I found myself inspired again … but more about that later!

On to this week’s challenge, where the cue word is ‘Sugar’ (how delicious!).  My first thought was chocolate (am I alone in this?) … quickly followed by ice-cream, with cake rapidly catching up on the outside.  I promised myself this week I’d have a bit more colour on my cards, so chocolate was out (it’s so … er … brown) and sadly, it’s not the season for ice-cream (apolgies to those addicts afficianado’s who consider any time of year is ice-cream season).  So by the time the qualifying was over, it was cake on pole position … with the others taking the second and third spots on the grid (is there such a thing as spots on grids?).  Can anyone tell that Dominic was watching the Grand Prix Qualifying on TV whilst I was creating?

So, onto today’s card.  Pink Petticoat have some fabulous images (I’ve done a link (yippee, knew that knowledge would come in handy!) just in case you want to have a look) so I used one of those, coloured with Promarkers, jazzed up a little with gloss, glitter and gems and popped up with foam dots.  The tag is just a mini version of the main image (miniature colouring, glossing and glittering!), tied on with bakers twine.  That’s it … CAS!

Supplies:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion, Image: Pink Petticoat,  Colours: Promarkers, Gloss:  Sakura Clear Gloss Pen,  Glitter: Stickles, Gems: Papermania,  Twine:  Stash.

Now, back to ‘more about that later’.  As some of you will already know, my inspiration last week came from the state of my hair after being out in high winds on Saturday.  This week, with ‘wild’ still on my mind, I was inspired again, although not by hair (well as we knew it anyway) … we were delighted by the appearance of a long eared, fluffy tailed, furry creature in the meadow, taking his time over breakfast.  Mmm we mused (as you do) … this is another Wild Hare Day!  So it just had to be done … in the same style as the original, but with lots of colour (yay!), here’s an alternative ‘Wild Hare Day’ card 🙂

Supplies:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion,  Stamp: Penny Black,  Ink: Hobbycraft,  Colours: Promarkers,  Sentiment: Computer Generated

That’s it for now … I’m going CASology browsing to enjoy some inspired creations!  Thanks for your visit and especially so if you’ve had chance to make a comment …  Anita

7 thoughts on “CASology Week 17

  1. Geri Greening

    Good day Anita! Thank you so much for the entertaining post ! The Wild Hair/Hare Day had me giggling out loud! Your cards are fabulous! Love the colors and the bling. Clean and simple and WOW! I tried to reply back to your comment last week but again had a battle with WordPress…and it won! If you don’t mind e-mailing me at ggreener@mymts.net then perhaps we can see if we can get things figured out. I really don’t want to miss out on any blogging fun from fellow froggers (a bit of a tonuge twister!). 🙂 Geri

    Date: Sat, 3 Nov 2012 16:55:12 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Thanks for such a fun post! Love your ‘sweet’ card (and I was thinking F1 rather than Grand Prix!) and your Wild Hare card – sounds like your family are wonderful supporters of your habit. I mean hobby! Mine are too! Thanks for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  3. baileyrosy

    So glad I found you not only are your cards beautiful but your posts are so much fun a fabulous combination ! Love your style and your humour ! those wild hares are pretty damn cute but nice cute not soppy cute. Hope you are having a lovely weekend

    Marie

    Reply
  4. Susan Bain

    What a fab quirky cupcake and your wild hare card really made me smile! Big congrats on your mention last week, it was a great fun card. xx

    Reply
  5. Jen W.

    Pink Petticoat really has awesome images and I love how you’ve coloured and jazzed this one up! And your Wild Hare Day card is a riot!! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  6. Rosemary D

    what a fabulous card for this week’s CASology challenge, anita! the cupcake is so yummy! love your second card, too!! so fun… thanks so much for playing along with CASology each week!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

