CAS-ual Fridays CFC 77 – Snips, Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

             

I passed a very splendid afternoon and early evening today blog browsing, blog travelling and catching up with all the goings on in blogworld … and making not a single card!  However, it’s now a little later and I have a card to share with you  for the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge this week, which is all things masculine.   Why is it that it seems so much more challenging to create a card for a  man?  I’m not sure whether it’s because we expect it, or because it’s actually like that!

I did think about trying to do a combined challenge card this week … I’ve seen so many inspired examples that I mused to myself perhaps I could pull something together.  Mmmm … the two I still had to do for now are this one and one for Less is More, where the colour theme this week is pink!  Now I’m not a defeatist by any stretch of the imagination, and I’m a great believer in being able to use any colours in a card, despite the theme, but have to admit defeat here … a card for a man with the main theme as pink … nope, couldn’t do it!

Anyway, here is my offering, which is very French inspired … I have a set of stamps which includes a French Hen (yes I know, strictly speaking a hen is female and it’s the cock that’s male, but I stretched the point a wee bit here) … so I stamped and coloured it in traditional French colours, inked the edges, created a tricolore to go behind him and added a ‘santé’ (good health) for the sentiment.  The last touch was the bakers twine in blue, white and red which just seemed to match.  Alors, c’est ca!

Here’s what I used:  Cardstock: Bazzill, Docrafts,  Stamp: Penny Black,  Ink: Hobbycraft,  Colours: Promarkers, Twine: Stash,  Lettering: Doodlebug.

Moving on, I’m so delighted to welcome a new Frogger (Follower) … Shirley from the UK at http://shirley-bee.blogspot.co.uk … I feel sure that so many of you will already have been inspired and delighted by Shirley’s creations (which are totally amazing), but just in case you haven’t … go and have a browse … you can’t afford not to!

So, that’s it now for the weekend … back to a different kind of creativity tomorrow first thing, although I am hoping to fit in a couple of cards at some stage.  In the meantime, have a wonderful week … thanks so much for coming by.  A la prochaine … Anita

 

7 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays CFC 77 – Snips, Snails & Puppy Dog Tails

  1. Geri Greening

    Anita, this is fabulous! Awesome coloring – love how you matched the wee poultry’s outfit to the flag! The twist of twine is the perfect finishing touch. Marvellous card 🙂

    Date: Sun, 4 Nov 2012 21:43:04 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. Ally

    Oh, I think this is a fantastic response to the challenge. 😉 That little image is adorable, and I love it in the French colors. Great job. 😉

    Reply
  3. Deb

    This is a perfect masculine card! The color choices are spot on. I would’ve loved to have seen a pink inspired card, but this one is fantastic. Thanks for playing along this week at CAS-ual Fridays!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

