CAS(E) this Sketch Week 5

         

I passed a very happy time this week blog browsing, admiring the work of fellow bloggers, making comments and generally being in awe of the creative skills and talents of those I visited … so huge thanks to you all, you are a source of delight and inspiration 🙂

This week at CAS(E) this Sketch, there are three new members of the Design Team, Karolyn, Christina and Jen … they each have amazing blogs and I’ve put links on … check them out if you get the chance.

So, the sketch for this week … I’ve kept fairly faithfully to it … and decided to make it my first Christmas card (I know, I’ve left it late but sometimes you do your best work when you’re on a deadline!).  Sparkley and shiny were the order of the day, as far as CAS allows that is!  I used pearlised card for the base, die cut the snowflakes in white, coloured them and added Stickles.  For the sentiment band I chose a sheer ribbon … I liked the Stickled snowflakes so much it seemed a shame to cover them up completely … this way there’s a hint of them still there!  I tried stamping the sentiment directly onto the ribbon … mmm … not so successful … it was so delicate I couldn’t even see it … it became a little munchie for the poubelle!  So I stamped directly onto the card and let the sentiment too ‘hint’ through the ribbon, like the snowflakes.

Here’s the supply list:  Cardstock: Southfields,  Colours: Promarkers,  Sparkle: Stickles,  Sentiment: Adam Pescott,  Ink: StazOn,  Ribbon: Stash (I don’t even remember how it got there!).

I’m off to have a long lingering meander around the other submissions … back tomorrow with something So Torn for CAS-ual Fridays.  Thanks for dropping in … Anita 🙂

5 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch Week 5

  1. Geri Greening

    Oh my frosty looking goodness! Laying the sheer ribbon on top of the snowflakes and sentiment gives it a winter frost shimmer – totally creative cleverness! Love the colors you used for the snowflakes as well – so soft & pretty!

    Date: Sat, 10 Nov 2012 21:38:58 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

