CAS-ual Fridays CFC 79 (Winter Blues) & Less is More Week 94 (Hardware)

        "Less is More"

Most of the time when I make a card, I upload it, do a post and link it to the relevant challenge.  Today, I made the cards first … humph … my brain was just not switched on to getting the right card with the right challenge!  I’ve done so many changes whilst getting them posted (there are only three, it can’t be that difficult!) that I’m going to go back to my original way of doing it … it works!

Anyway, it’s now sorted and this is my offering for CAS-ual Fridays (a winter project featuring blue) and Less is More (hardware – something made of metal).   There’s a border strip of white swiss dots over a blue/white dotty paper … it’s the same paper as I used on my CASology card yesterday … then it looked really blue (take a look, it really does!) but this one looks a bit greyish … it isn’t, honest!  The snowflakes are coated dotty metal brads (hardware!) and the greeting also has dots at each end.  So, winter (the dots are snow!), blue (paper, brad and greeting), and hardware (snowflake brads) … combined challenge done!

Recipe:  Cardstock: Docrafts, My Craft Studio,  Brads:  Lakeland,  Sentiment: Woodware, Ink: Promarkers.

Back in a mo’ with my final card for the day … thanks so much for your visit … Anita 🙂

 

 

11 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays CFC 79 (Winter Blues) & Less is More Week 94 (Hardware)

  1. chrissieann

    This looks beautifully wintry Anita and is one of my favourite layouts too!
    Thanks so much
    Chrissie
    “Less is More”

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    I love, love, love the clean, crisp look of this card. Varying shades of blue snowflakes really do conjure up images of a chilly winter day, especially in Dauphin, Manitoba where our toes and fingers turn the exact same shade of blue as the last snowflake in the line-up on one of those chilly, frosty days. I’m happy to hear that I am not the only one afflicted with CCAB….Challenge Confusion and Befuddlement! Great card Anita. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Date: Sun, 18 Nov 2012 21:05:49 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  3. my-little-crafty-corner

    Hello there,Thank you for saying hello on my little blog 🙂 Your card is lovely-the layout is great and i really like the brads 🙂 xx

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

