CAS(E) this Sketch Week 6 & CR84FN Color Challenge Week 67

         

As it’s Thanksgiving in the USA this coming Thursday, I thought I’d take the opportunity to adopt a little bit of it … and tell you how thankful I am for, among other things, the wonderful welcome I’ve had here in blogland.  I appreciate so much your warmth, your inspiring talent, your delight in sharing, and of course, your visits and comments.  Actually I think Albert Schweitzer put it rather better:

“At times our own light goes out and is rekindled by a spark from another person. Each of us has cause to think with deep gratitude of those who have lighted the flame within us.”

Thank you 🙂

Today I’ve had a bit of a challenge fest, and have done some combining … this card is for CASE this Sketch and CR84FN Color Challenge (where plum, gold and tan are the order of the day).   The patterned paper in the border band provides the tan (with plum too), and the flower is a die cut … I cut it in white and coloured it, as I didn’t have the right shade of cardstock … aubergine, purple, lilac, amethyst … but not plum!  I fixed it in place so it goes off the edge of the base panel, which I popped up with foam dots.  The gold is the bling in the centre of the blooms (if you look carefully … it’s very understated!).

Here’s the supplies list:  Cardstock: Docrafts, Hunkydory, Crafter’s Companion,  Colours: Promarkers, Stamp: Stampendous,  Ink: Marvy le Plume Watercolour Pen,  Glitter: Stash.

I’ve got another couple of cards to upload so I’m going to do them before I go blog browsing around all the wonderful entries everywhere this week!  Thanks so much for coming by and especially so if you’ve had time to make a comment, I love to read them!  Anita 🙂

13 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch Week 6 & CR84FN Color Challenge Week 67

  1. Geri Greening

    Anita, this is stunning! You have definitely got a winner in this card! Running the die cut off the panel looks terrific. The sentiment is absolutely in THE perfect spot on the card! Absolutely perfectly executed. In my world, you shine brightly!

    Date: Sun, 18 Nov 2012 20:27:55 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. Vickie Z

    Ohh…you “do”white space… I get so nervous with that and need to work on it!! Lovely card and image is perfect for the sketch! Thanks for playing at CR84FN!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

