CASology Week 20 (Gobble)

 

         

The team at CASology have come up with a really fun cue card this week … ‘Gobble’ … most appropriate given the celebrations of our American friends on Thursday (and probably ongoing!).  In deference to all the turkeys who were invited to the dinner table for said celebration, I tried to come up with something non-turkey-ish, hence the above card.

Did you ever get that feeling when you were young and growing … the one where you needed something BIG to eat NOW?  Cake, cookies, biscuits, chocolate, ice-cream, ……………. (insert here what your favorite was) … and then you found the BIG thing and simply demolished it … one minute it was there and the next it was all gobbled up and gone.  Hmm … still happens …. ??

I used three identical images and took ‘bites’ out of them before cutting them out, colouring them (choosing the right colours took just an age) and popping them up with foam dots.  The sentiment was done on the computer.

Here’s what I used:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion,  Stamp: Pink Petticoat,  Colours: Promarkers

I’m off to have a meander around Casology and check out the creations everyone else has come up with … thanks for dropping in, and especially so if you’ve had time to make a comment, I love to read your feedback … Anita 🙂

12 thoughts on “CASology Week 20 (Gobble)

  1. Geri Greening

    What a great idea!!! This is the best interpretation of ‘gobble’ so far in the gallery. Love the bites! I giggled when I read your post. I must be forever young, because I still do the gobble thing! Except with me it is usually potato chips!!!

    Date: Sat, 24 Nov 2012 18:41:40 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    I love this creative take on the cue card, Anita – it made me laugh when I read your description – I often crave something for so long, finally give in and then it’s gone so quickly and I didn’t really take the time to enjoy it! lol! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  3. Geri Greening

    Congrats on the Honourable Mention at Casology Anita! I told you that you had a great interpretation of ‘gobble’. Just goes to prove that you really don’t need a whole bunch of different stamps to create a winner…..but it is more fun if you had a whole bunch of different stamps to create a winner 🙂 🙂 Geri

    Date: Sat, 24 Nov 2012 18:41:40 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

