Less is More #95 (Glamour and Glitz) & Addicted to CAS #1 (Snow) & Playdate Café #158 (Rose, Eucalyptus, Slate)

          We'd love you to display our banner

         

Today I’ve done some combining … not that it started off that way, just that as things evolved (as they do in the craftosphere) I came to realise that two of my three creations fitted three challenges (yay, first time for a trio!) … twice over!

Over at Less is More, Chrissie and Jen have created some wonderfully inspiring ‘Glitz and Glamour’ cards … even the photo’s of Mandi’s shop are amazingly inspiring … what an elegant place!  It’s the very first challenge at Kylie’s Addicted to CAS, where the code word is ‘Snow’, so it’s really good to have a go at a squeaky new challenge 🙂  Finally, I used the lovely colour combination from The Playdate Café … Rose, Eucalyptus and Slate.

So, here’s my CAS Christmas tree … pearl base card, glitter card tree and sentiment panel, and bling to meet LIM, the tree is covered in snow (it’s white and glisteny!) for ATCAS, and for PDC, the gems are rose and eucalyptus (they don’t look it in the photo but in real life they are), the tree trunk is eucalyptus, the tree base is slate and the base card is a blue-y slate-y pearl-y colour.

I die cut the tree, added the gems and coloured the back of the white glitter card for the star, trunk and base, and then used foam dots to give it all some dimension (I’ve a penchant for foam dots at the moment … they’re coming up (!) again and again).  For the sentiment I did some jiggery-pokery.  The full stamp was just too big for this card, so I masked the middle bits and stamped direct to the card in two stages.  Mmm … catastrophe … I skewed the stamp at the last moment and it ended up a bit of a splodge (not CAS at all!).  So the big question was do I start again or try a tweak … I went and did the dishes to reflect!  As you can see, I tweaked it, and stamped a glitter card panel with Stazon (didn’t know if it would work but it did … first time!) and inked the edges.  Done.

Ingredients:  Cardstock: Southfield Stationers and Stash,  Colour: Promarkers,  Bling: Papermania,  Stamp:  Penny Black,  Ink: Stazon.

Shortly there’ll be another very quick post with the second card for the same challenges!  Thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

7 thoughts on “Less is More #95 (Glamour and Glitz) & Addicted to CAS #1 (Snow) & Playdate Café #158 (Rose, Eucalyptus, Slate)

  1. serendipitydragonfly

    Hi Anita – lovely card, perfect for our first challenge at Addicted to CAS. Thanks so much for joining us.

    Karen x

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    Hey Anita. Sometimes jiggery-pokkery works, other times not! Great save though with the glitter card panel! Love the tree die cut! Would you mind if I asked its origin? I have been looking for a nice sized tree die cut and haven’t been able to find what I like! These colors are really pretty together. I just wish I had time this week to challenge to my heart’s content, but it isn’t going to happen 🙂 🙂 Geri

    Date: Sun, 25 Nov 2012 18:34:34 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  3. lollthompson

    Another fabulous CAS card. Love all the glitter on the tree and sentiment. Thanks again for joining us at ATCAS.

    Reply
  4. Kylie

    Hi Anita, I love that glittery tree! Perfect CAS and perfect for our Code word. Thanks so much for playing along in our first challenge at ATCAS! xx

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

