One Layer Wednesday #115 (Gift Tags)

Heather is hosting this week’s One Layer Wednesday Challenge where the theme is Gift Tags … and this is my first one of the season!  Not only have I not really got going with my Christmas cards, I’ve also not got going with anything else Christmas-y either … ho hum, it’s still November!

Having said that, Advent starts at the end of this week … so it’s about time I did get started!  I guess with this gift tag, I’ve stuck pretty well to the reason we celebrate Christmas … not that I don’t love all the Santas, Christmas trees, snowmen, snowflakes, etc etc … I do … I think they’re wonderfully fun images and I’ve really enjoyed using some of them in my cards.  This time though, I thought I’d get back to basics … I used part of a stamp I plan on using for most of my cards this year (it was too big to use as it was for a tag) … and I highlighted the halo, star and open letters on the key words in the sentiment with glitter … it seemed to fit.  Apart from that, I inked the edges and added some silver ribbon and I was done!

Here’s the recipe:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion,  Stamps: Penny Black,  Ink: Stazon,  Glitter: Stickles,  Ribbon: Last Year’s Wrapping!

I’m going to make a start on my ‘Challenge Tour’ for this week and see what wonderful creations are out there!  Thanks so much for coming by, and especially so if you’ve had time to make a comment … it’s a delight to read them!  Anita 🙂

4 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday #115 (Gift Tags)

  1. Geri Greening

    Elegant, clean & simple…..Love it! The inked edges really do make a huge difference. The subtle touches of glitter add that wee bit of pizazz without being overpowering! I have just started on my gift tags too. Cards to follow…..maybe!!!

    Date: Mon, 26 Nov 2012 21:26:41 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Love this tag – it looks like you’ve sketched and handwritten it! And I agree that a little bling always makes it more festive!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

