Unscripted Sketches #186, Addicted to CAS #1 (Snow), Less is More #95 (Glamour and Glitz), CAS-ual Fridays #79 (Winter Blues)

            

We'd love you to display our banner       

Firstly today, a huge Thank You to CASology, and especially to Rosemary on the Design Team, for  an Honorable Mention in last week’s challenge where the cue card was ‘Gobble’.  I’m so proud to display the badge here 🙂   I do love this challenge … the cue cards are always fun and imaginative and really push you to come up with something creative … and the examples from the super talented Design Team are so inspiring.  If, by any chance you haven’t been over for a visit, and you enjoy CAS (or aspire to it!), do pop over and have a browse, you won’t be able to not be inspired!  (Actually, try any of the challenges on my side bar, they’re all pretty wonderful!)

I have a card to share with you today which started off just for Unscripted Sketches … as it came together, I also realised it would work for Addicted to CAS (Snow) … then it morphed to fit with ‘Glamour and Glitz’ at Less is More … and it finally ended up also matching up with ‘Winter Blues’ at CAS-ual Fridays!  Now, it’s probably a bit early to say but I think I may just have the early signs of Multi-Challengitis … and I’m not sure there’s any cure … what fun!!  All the images are die cuts from glitter card … I trimmed the ‘snowflake chains’ (well they do look a bit like daisy chains!) to different lengths, coloured the back with different shades of blue, threaded them onto baker’s twine and left them to ‘hang’ rather then fixing them down.  With the bigger flakes I fixed one flat to the card and the remaining two on different depths of foam dots.  Some bling finished them off.

Recipe:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion, Stash,  Twine:  Stash,  Colours: Promarkers,  Die Cuts: Cricut, Stretch Your Imagination and Accent Essentials Cartridges.

Hope you’re having a fabulous week … thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

Later Edit … I’m having trouble linking to LIM and ATCAS for some reason … inlinks tells me they’re already there when they’re not (or at least I can’t see them!!) … I’ll try to link again later, perhaps the ethernet will have calmed down by then and may be more accepting!

4 thoughts on “Unscripted Sketches #186, Addicted to CAS #1 (Snow), Less is More #95 (Glamour and Glitz), CAS-ual Fridays #79 (Winter Blues)

  1. Geri Greening

    Good for you…four challenges….one card! I see that you’re putting the new B-day gift to great use already. First thing I did when I saw your card was to check out the source of these fabulous snowflakes! Stringing the flakes along the top twine looks amazing. Love that you varied the lengths and let them ‘float’. The larger snowflakes are beautiful, especially with the bling! Thanks for choosing our Unscripted sketch this week to showcase your crafty talent 🙂

    Date: Thu, 29 Nov 2012 12:16:32 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

