CASology Week 21 (Time)

CASology 21a         

Another great challenge from the team at CASology, where the cue card is ‘Time’.  I gave myself a bit of space to mull this over and I settled on a couple of favorite ideas, this and one other … I did this card first because it was more straightforward and I knew I could get it done before tomorrow!  I do like the other idea though and who knows, I may find a few minutes to do it later (ha, like I can make a card in a few minutes!!).

My inspiration for this card came from those international offices where you see a wall of clocks showing different time zones … and I just chose some nice cities to use.  I cut out chunks from each clock to show the time and to represent ‘time out’ from the sentiment.  Just in case you’re wondering, the times are right (well, OK, not to the minute) … when it’s 2.00pm in Paris, it’s 8.00am in New York, 5.00am in Vancouver, 9.00pm in Perth and 1.00pm in London … I googled it!  The clocks and image panel are popped up on different depths of foam dots, and the lettering was done on the computer (Trajan Pro Font).

Here’s what I used:  Cardstock: American Crafts, Crafter’s Companion,  Colours: Promarkers,  Tools: Martha Stewart Circle Cutter.

Now here’s a puzzle for you … what’s wrong with this photo?

CASology 21

I’ve just noticed it (whilst doing a re-read before hitting Publish!) … got it yet?  Yup, my Perth clock’s had a bit of an orientation faux pas (3.00pm instead of 9.00pm!)  So, I’ve done a quick fix (mercifully there was no horrible tearing!), taken a new photo and re-uploaded it … and now all those folks in Perth can carry on with their evening!!  Phew 🙂

That’s it for now … thanks so much for your visit, and especially so if you’ve found time to make a comment … Anita 🙂

Advertisements

16 thoughts on “CASology Week 21 (Time)

  1. Ardyth

    Clever! I really love this idea! I’m glad you found TIME to make this one (and I hope you find time to make the other one, too!) and play along with CASology this week, Anita – I always love to see what you come up with!

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    Anita – you have blown this challenge right out of the water with this card! Absolutely brilliant! I love the colors, I love the depth you achieved by popping up the “clocks” , and I love that you took a chunk out of each clock to represent the hands of the clock. Girl, you are blessed with some really, REALLY creative genes! PS The Perth people will thank you for fixing their clock…they sure wouldn’t want to miss the entry deadline! 🙂 Geri

    Date: Sat, 1 Dec 2012 14:51:14 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  3. Rosemary D

    oh this is absolutely brilliant, anita!! great save on the perth clock, too! thanks so much for playing along with CASology each week!!

    Reply
  4. LOLI

    Hola Anita, thank you for yours comments every week, i´m in very busy and stressfuuul days and comment is a little bit difficult,thank you for your support:D.
    OOOOhh Anita CLEVER, CLEVER IDEA!!! very imaginative design, when i see at first i thought…packman game, but when i read Paris, New york……i thought…simply clever card!, good work Anita!
    A warm hug from Palma

    Reply
    1. mypapercraftworld Post author

      Hi Lynda … just in case you come back, I popped over to flickr and tried to leave you a comment, but it wouldn’t have it (don’t know why!). Thanks so much for coming by and for your lovely comment.

      Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s