CAS(E) This Sketch #7 & Less is More #96 (Red and Green)

CTS7 & LIM96         We'd love you to display our banner

I’ve only just realised I need to get this card posted and linked for CAS(E) this Sketch, otherwise I’ll be out of time, so I’m doing a very very quick post!  It’s also for Less is More where the theme this week is Red and Green.  I turned the sketch sideways and for the two strips next to the main panel, I simply continued the Christmas trees, but in red to complement the green … and some of the trees are popped up on foam dots (the ones with trunks!).  They were cut out from some lovely Bo Bunny paper I have.  I added bling for the stars and the border edge I made by cutting Christmas tree shapes in red and green paper.

Here’s what I used:  Cardstock:  Crafter’s Companion, Bo Bunny, Craftwork Cards,  Gems: Papermania.

I stopped putting a window and shutters (restored ones!) back into place to come and do this, so I’ll get back to it, otherwise it’ll be a draughty evening!!  I’ll get to visiting a little later when there’s less draught!  Thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

PS:  Huge thanks to CASology (and Jen) for an Honorable Mention this week … I’ve very proudly added your badge to my sidebar!

8 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #7 & Less is More #96 (Red and Green)

  1. Shirley-bee

    Love how you’ve interpreted the sketch, Anita! I’ve run out of time on this one. Congrats on the CASology shout, well deserved. Hope you’ve got the windows and shutters in in time.

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    Another splendid design! Switching the trees from green to red, popping some up, adding the trunks and the bling all add up to one perfect card! Especially love the red striped paper with the wee baby trees along the top! Now go get those shutters back up before the wind blows all your craft supplies away! Hmmm….but then you would have to buy new stuff…

    Date: Tue, 4 Dec 2012 15:00:22 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

