CAS(E) This Sketch #8 & Play Date Café #160 (Mountaintop, Icy Blue, Snowflake)

CTS8 & PDC160  

A sort of ‘groovy’ card for Cas(e) This Sketch (where the super talented Ardyth has joined the Design Team … do go and see the examples from the whole DT, they’re so impressive!) and for The Play Date Café, where the luscious colours this week are mountaintop (dark cream), Icy Blue and Snowflake (mid-dark blue).

The inspiration for this card came from the top left picture in the PDC badge above .. isn’t it fab?  All the elements were die cut … I started with the ‘stems/leaves’ which was very straightforward and once they were done, it was just a matter of choosing the ‘flower heads’ … it was fun thinking of and playing with all the different ways they could be represented as I didn’t want anything too … er … flowery!  In the end, I went simple … circles within circles.  I rather like it!

Recipe:  Cardstock: American Crafts, Crafter’s Companion,  Stamp: Kaisercraft,  Ink: Memento, Die Cuts: Cricut, Accent Essentials Cartridge.

Back to a door frame … I’ll be back later to check out all the latest blogworld creativity … thanks for dropping by … Anita 🙂

7 thoughts on “CAS(E) This Sketch #8 & Play Date Café #160 (Mountaintop, Icy Blue, Snowflake)

  1. Ardyth

    LOVE those modern flowers and leaves (and thrilled to see you using a Cricut – I thought I was the only one who hasn’t succumbed to Silhouette fever! lol!) Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week, Anita!

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    I predict WINNER!! Seriously, you have nailed both challenges. Awesome, trendy interpretation of the sketch and perfect choice of colors and elements for the PDC badge! Totally groovy – makes me want to draw peace signs on my blue jeans again! Love how you tucked the sentiment amidst the ‘flowers’.

    Date: Tue, 11 Dec 2012 14:14:48 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  3. Anya

    I love that you took your inspiration not only from this week’s colors, but also from the Play Date Cafe Color Story graphic! You have created a fabulous interpretation of the design – a beautiful card! So glad you could join us for this week’s Play Date Cafe Challenge!

    Reply
  4. Monica

    Such a groovy card… You seemed to have followed the sketch with such ease. I wasted something like 4 cards to get this right and I gave it up in the end… But on the good side, I managed to salvage all the cards after covering up my follies. Thanks for visit and kind words.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

