CASology #26 (Winter)

With ‘weather’ arriving (for here anyway!), the cue card at CASology this week was perfectly appropriate … Winter … brrrr!   Actually, I love crisp, sunny, chilly days in winter … as long as I’m well wrapped up it’s lovely to scrunch about in crispy frost.  What I’m not too keen on is damp, wet, soggy, grey days … fortunately, we don’t get too many of them but this week we’ve had a few … and somehow the cold feels colder when it’s like that … it creeps up from your feet, into your ankles, then your legs … and before you know it, you have a cold!  So, the weather inspired my card today, with a bit of jolly built in …

CASology26         

It’s all done with die cuts in my favorite (and probably most used) layout.  I gave a little colour to Monsieur le Penguin (who’s in his element amid the snowy cld!), popped everything up on foam dots and scored double lines top and bottom.  Finished!  How come it sounds so easy when you’re writing about it but when it’s coming together it’s not quite as straightforward?  Funny really!

Anyway, hope you’re keeping good and warm this weekend … I’m going for a meander around all the other CASologist’s entries.  Thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

Recipe:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion,  Ink/Colours: Promarkers, Pilot,  Die Cuts: Cricut, Lyrical Letters Cartridge.

13 thoughts on “CASology #26 (Winter)

  1. Bev

    Anita, love this! That little penguin is one cute fella, and makes the perfect “o”. The beautiful scoring and all that lovely white space — well, it’s something I adore. You’ve really hit the mark with this card. Sweet!!! Bev

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    Anita, I literally gasped out loud! I would bet my house (which would include both cats) on this one being in the winner’s circle this week. Fabulous! The wee bit of shading on Monsieur le Penguin makes me want to tickle his belly to see if he giggles! Seriously! And then there are the perfectly scored lines above and below the focal point that totally ground everything! Perfectly designed, perfectly executed, perfectly sweet! LOVE IT!

    Date: Sat, 12 Jan 2013 13:24:13 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    I love the little ‘flame’ in his tummy – provides him the warmth to get through the day! Thanks so much for playing along with CASology this week, Anita! (can you email me – I need to ‘talk’ to you about something – ardythpr@gmail.com) thanks!

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    clever, clever, anita! absolutely brilliant idea to use the little penguin as the “o”!! thanks for faithfully playing along with CASology each week!!

    Reply
  5. Judy1223

    Anita, I’m with you…I don’t mind a crisp, cold day but not a damp one! I’m cold all day long on those type days…and it definitely starts in the feet! Your sweet little penguin makes me smile…he looks toasty in the midst of the “cld” around him. Thanks for playing along again at CASology this week!

    Reply
  6. Meadie

    Your card is fab – I love that cute little penguin! Luckily for me the fires are not in my area of tassie (at the moment) but thankyou for thinking of me – it’s very sweet of you – Hugs x x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

