One Layer Wednesday #123 (Keep Warm)

Heather is the host of One Layer Wednesday over at Bits and Pieces this week and she’s set us the challenge to ‘Keep Warm’.  Good, I do warm, or even better, hot … I don’t do cold and damp … yuk!  Given the theme, I thought it’d be lemon squeezy to create something appropriate … ha … nope!  I scouted around for all things warm … fleeces, hats, gloves and scarves, thermals, rugs, kettle … the list went on.  However, the stash was not so wide-ranging … having gone through it twice (it’s small!), I found nothing that could remotely be pressed into use for something warm.  What to do, what to do?  Well … nothing else for it, I took up my trusty fineliner … and this is what I came up with …

OLW123

… snuggly hot water bottles on a quilted, ribbon-bound blanket!  The hot water bottles and edging were doodled and coloured with promarkers, then I scored the quilting, ran ivory down the scoring to give it dimension and rounded the corners … jolly but still plenty of soft white space!

Hope you’re keeping warm (not too warm if you’re in the southern hemisphere) … thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

Supplies:  Cardstock: Docrafts,  Fineliner: American Crafts,  Colours: Promarkers,  Corner Rounder: X-cut

6 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday #123 (Keep Warm)

  1. Ardyth

    This is awesome – really amazing! I was going to comment on your even having a hot water bottle stamp, but even better that you drew it! I LOVE the border (and the rounded corners) and the quilting, too! It’s lovely and CAS, but so many great details – Fantastic OLW card, Anita!

    Reply
  2. Geri Greening

    You will definitely warm some hearts with these magnificently ‘doodled’ hot water bottles and snuggly quilt!. So clever and presented in a such a beautiful way. I love the multi-colored ribbon binding on the quilt. You rock!

    Date: Sun, 20 Jan 2013 19:20:07 +0000 To: ggreener@mymts.net

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

