CAS-ual Fridays CFC86 (Long and Short), Less is More #103 (Friends) and a Grainy Photo

First of all today, big thanks to Chrissie, Mandi and Jen at Less is More, for a spot prize and shout out for Clementine, Delphinium and Esmerelda’s synchronised hula hooping routine in last week’s challenge (sport and exercise) … a super thought, yummy goodies and such a lovely surprise … thank you!  For this week, we have ‘Friends’ as the theme … and my challenge is narrowing down the ideas to just one card (or maybe two if I get the chance)!

Over at CAS-ual Fridays, there’s a ‘Long and Short’ theme this week  … I don’t make that many tall-thin or thin-tall cards, so it was fun to play along.  It’s a busy week with the team too … there’s a new release of CAS-ual Fridays Stamps (fabulous as ever) and there’s a call for some new Girl Fridays for the DT … check it out if you’re ready for a new challenge!

So, onto the card … there’s a quote I found a while ago and have been waiting for the chance to use … and the image just leapt into my head from I-have-no-idea-where-land …

CFC86, LIM103

     

With a quote like this (done on the computer), the colours just had to be rainbow-y … and the twentytwoapedes seemed to fit the bill for the long thin card.  They’re die cuts, coloured with promarkers, climbing over hand snipped and promarker-coloured grass … at the ends they start off flat against the card and bit by bit they pop up, ending up well popped where their heads meet and their antenna intertwine.  Incidentally, twentytwoapedes are very rare … I’m hoping to have twentytwoapede-lings in the future if these two get really friendly …

Anyway, onwards … last week, courtesy of Ardyth at MASKerade, we joined Darnell and her Mister in celebrating their wedding anniversary.  Ardyth has a link on her blog for us to post cards and also photographs of our own weddings.  I posted a card, but as I’ve never been married, I didn’t have a wedding photo to share.  However, Darnell has asked to see photo’s of our first loves even if they aren’t wedding ones so I scrabbled around and found this … photo

Not strictly a first love (I think I was about seven when that happened!) but a long love.  The picture’s not particularly good quality, but I did what I could to tweak it.  It was at the end of an evening hike, was dark and was taken on a child’s mini polaroid with sticky back film … so there was only so much fixing I could do!

I’ll finish with a couple of things … firstly, I really appreciate all your visits and comments and tips, it’s such a joy to be part of such a brilliant blogworld … thank you!  Secondly, my apologies to those of you without a blog … I’m not able to leave feedback on flickr, splitcoast or other galleries … I do enjoy having a meander around them, just can’t let you know I’ve been, even when you’ve left me a comment …  my apologies … and thank you for understanding.

Hope you’re having a wonderful week … thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

Supplies:  Cardstock: Crafter’s Companion, Die Cuts: Cricut Stretch Your Imagination Cartridge, Colours: Promarkers,  Sentiment: Computer Generated, Quicksand Light Font.

14 thoughts on “CAS-ual Fridays CFC86 (Long and Short), Less is More #103 (Friends) and a Grainy Photo

  1. Kim S

    Your hula hooping cats was one of the most creative things that I have ever seen and worthy of the shout out!! Your colorful caterpillar rates right up there too!

    Reply
  2. Sue B

    Just love to enter I-have-no-idea-where-land for a while, what a fab place haha! I seem to have come to the inevitable blank wall land, no worries I’m sure I’ll get my crafty mojo back soon…love this simple but effective card, and thank you for your comment x

    Reply
  3. Darnell J Knauss

    It’s a great photo, Anita, and thank you so much for taking the time to link it up and join in the fun! Congratulations for the well-deserved surprise spotlight win from LIM! Your caterpillars are adorable in all their colors!!

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    first… congrats on your spot win at LIM!! very well deserved and i’m kicking myself for having missed your fabulous card in the line up!!! you have combined all the different challenges perfectly…love your colorful little centepedes!!

    Reply
  5. Greta H

    Wow–I’m blown away with your creativity & superb implementation! This is absolutely wonderful! By the way, I thought the same thing when I saw the synchronized hula hoops card–really gave me a chuckle! Thanks for visiting my blog

    Reply
  6. Ardyth

    Not sure how I missed this – I’m so glad you linked up to Anniversary fun! I love your little inch worms, too – great way to make the most of that long card space!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

