Unscripted Sketches #194, Less is More #103 (Friends) Again

I’d like to write that this was a very quick and easy card for the challenge at Unscripted Sketches this week … but I can’t because that would be a BIG FIB.  Well, the card itself was quick and easy … getting there wasn’t … and I have a large pile of waste paper to prove it!  It’s possible that everything I tried came out too unCAS … eventually, going back to some of the ideas I had for Less is More (Friends) this week helped (which is why it’s become my second entry for this week there!).

US194, LIM103a

SK 163 US 194         We'd love you to display our banner

The base is swiss dots embossed, the image and sentiment are matted, coloured with Promarkers and highlighted with Stickles, and a bow of twine is the finishing touch.  See what I mean … quick and easy to make, just took a while getting there!  Not sure if there’s a layer too many here for perfect CAS …

BTW, this isn’t the second card I’d originally planned for LIM … that’s still around and I might still get to it … maybe!  Hope your week’s turning out to be a creative one … thanks so much for coming by … Anita 🙂

Supplies:  Cardstock: Docrafts,  Image & Sentiment: Pink Petticoat,  Colours: Promarkers,  Glitter: Stickles,  Twine: Stash,  Embossing & Folder: Cuttlebug

9 thoughts on “Unscripted Sketches #194, Less is More #103 (Friends) Again

  1. Ardyth

    Great take on the sketch – I love the lavender (I seem to recall you do, too!). I love how these difficult cards just sit so calmly and coolly on our blogs, defying us to imagine all the chaos and recycling they’ve created! I’ve SO been there! lol!

    Reply
  2. Skye

    A really sweet card. It is so calm giving no hint of what went on behind the scenes. I like the image and lovely colouring.
    Congratulations on your Spot win at LIM. Well deserved

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

