Muse #2

Today, I have a just-in-time card to share with you for Muse which I’ve found rather stretching this week.  We’re given a ‘muse card’ to inspire us and can use anything or everything in the card as inspiration … this week’s muse was Suzanne Dahlberg, who provided a sumptuously vibrant and dimensional delight.  My challenge was that I got so hung up on each of the amazing details, figuring out which to focus on took ages … and it’s only finished now because the deadline’s approaching at a gallop!  Here’s my card …

Muse 2

and here’s Suzanne’s inspiration …

I pared my focus down (eventually) to the pink, green and flowers, and I guess the layout is pretty similar too.  Strong pink was matted onto a white base and a separate white mat was used for the image.  The wreath is made up of individual flowers that were stamped (and masked) and then coloured … the leaves were doodled afterwards.  I cut out the wreath centre, rounded the top corners of the mat and trimmed off a 4cm strip at the bottom, which was embossed.  The image and embossed card were popped up with foam pads and I added the soft green bow to the pink space between them.  The heart and gem in the wreath finished it off.  I’ll add a sentiment when I come to use it!

I’m off to enjoy a wander around the other entries … thanks so much, as ever, for taking some time out to visit … Anita 🙂

Supplies:  Cardstock: Bazzill, Docrafts, Crafter’s Companion,  Stamp: Lawn Fawn,  Ink: Hobbycraft,  Colours: Promarkers,  Embossing: Cuttlebug and Swiss Dots EF,  Ribbon:  Ribbon Girl,  Gem: Papermania.

Muse

10 thoughts on “Muse #2

  1. Ardyth

    That’s a lot of masking my friend – I love the fun shapes of the flowers and that you incorporated the embossing on the bottom panel! Great CASE!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

