Muse #3

We’ve seen there are emergency measures in place in the eastern USA and Canada as a result of the huge snowstorms … hope all you lovely people over there are safe and warm, and wrapped up at your cosy craft desks enjoying some creative time 🙂

I’m playing (rather late in the day I know!) with Muse again this week … I love that we get to interpret the ‘muse’ in a way that reflects our own personal style, be it colour, layout, image, embellishments, texture … all or any.  Another fun idea is that we get to vote for our top three cards every week … a bit tricky at times as there are always so many fantastic entries!  If you feel like having a play, do check it out … there’s a new challenge announced every Monday.

This week, the talented Laurie Willison has provided the inspiration card … it’s fresh and full of interest, yet has such clear, clean lines … here it is:

IMG_9768_edited-1Isn’t it delicious?  Here’s my take on it …

Muse 3

I focused on Laurie’s layout and image, using Bo Bunny papers, a Kars wooden flower (with an inset pearl) a couple of Cricut flourishes and a sentiment from WPlus9.  The cardstock panel is popped up on foam dots and IRL the colour matches the turqoise on the DP (the photo shows it marginally better if you enlarge it!).

I’m way behind with all my challenge cards, so after a browse through the wonderful creations at Muse, I’ll be putting on a supercharged pair of hands and a super-creative brain (yeh, right!) to get some done!  Thanks so much, as ever, for taking the time to come by, I so appreciate it!  Anita 🙂

Muse

12 thoughts on “Muse #3

  1. Bev

    Okay, Anita, you’ve knocked this one out of the park! Great papers, great colors, and ooohhh, I love that little wooden flower! The flourishes are just the right touch too. Nicely done, my friend! Bev

    Reply
  2. Meg McGarry

    I love this! Especially the bold swirls – just the right pop and that shock of blue too. So glad you made the deadline. We got hit with some of that snow here in Ottawa – 35cm at last count – I love it as I am a skier, but boy does it ever slow life down. Hopefully the places that were harder hit will be able “dig out”.

    Reply
    1. Geri G.

      Testing…just clicked on the “Reply” link above to see if my comment appears as a “new comment” or as a “reply” to Jackie’s sweet comment. If so, then I might have figured out how to comment on your posts other than by e-mail :)Geri

      Reply
      1. Geri G.

        Yay! It worked!!! Now I can tell you how absolutely fabulous this card is. Love how your design elements work perfectly with the patterned paper. The wooden flower perfectly mimics the circular design on the paper – good eye girl!

  3. Claire A

    This is so pretty Anita – your cricut flourishes are so perfect with that patterned paper and when I enlarged it I could just pick out that lovely turquoise!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

