Muse #5

Marion Vagg has given us a fabulously happy, sunny and summery card (all in washi tape!) as our inspiration in this week’s Muse challenge … this is it …

I love the vibrant colours and straight lines Marion has used here so focused on these aspects for my (very) CAS card …

Muse 5

I kept it very simple … the Lawn Fawn image is coloured with Promarkers (IRL the colours match those of Marion’s), the sentiment is from Paper Smooches, there’s a gem added to the dot on the ‘i’, and I rounded the bottom corner to reflect the rounded edge of each leaf.  Voila!

I’m off to enjoy all the other Muse inspired delights … thanks so much for coming by, I really appreciate your visits and comments … Anita 🙂

20 thoughts on “Muse #5

  1. Bev

    Brilliant! You have captured the inspiration card, and made it really, beautifully CAS! I love this. You continue to dazzle me with your fab cards. : ) Bev

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Love, love, love! Great CAS interpretation of the Muse! I have that Lawnfawn stamp and have used it similarly, but not for a long time!

    Reply
  3. Geri G.

    PERFECTLY PERFECT! You have totally rocked this challenge with this card! The colors, the clean and simple repetition of the design pattern and the perfectly placed sentiment that sunuggles nicely into the single rounded corner and completely balances your design 🙂

    Reply
  4. wienerhoneymooners

    I love this, so cutesy, yest wonderful vibrant color and FRESH!

    Thanks for poppin’ over to my blog and commenting on the Hi Ho Silver Doilies. It just goes to show you don’t have to sepend alot (sometimes) for a stamp image to really shine.
    The Doilies wood stamp was found in a bin at the Micheals Craft Store for $1.50

    Though it also goes to show that after I did that image, I liked it so much that I want more, and will be buying stampin up!’s set of doily stamps. So in the long run, I really do not save myself money.. All for the fun of it! (lol) !

    Love your blog, take care
    -Kimberly

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

