Muse #6

Life’s been a bit charged this week, so I’ll be playing catch up with my favorite challenges over the next few days (I hope) … in order of deadline!  The card I’m sharing tonight is for Muse, where Guest Designer (and amazingly talented) Deanna Jean has created a wonderful card to inspire us …

and as it was so gorgeous, I more or less cased it …

Muse 6

The image is from Penny Black, a stickeroo that I tweaked a bit … fussy cut the blooms and popped up two, copied the leaves (there were only two of them) and fussy cut them, doodled the border, stamped the PS sentiment and added the three black gems.  I’m not certain I care for the gems … there’s something not quite right about them but I can’t put my finger on why … I like to think it’s because it’s late and my brain’s not working that well, but it’s more likely to be because I simply don’t know why!  I’d really welcome your thoughts.

I’m planning a gentle meander around all the other entries after a good night’s sleep, so I’ll see you tomorrow.  Thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate your visits and comments … Anita 🙂

muse

26 thoughts on “Muse #6

  1. Ardyth

    Those flowers are gorgeous – the shading, the shine and the dimension. As for the bling, not sure you needed it/them. But I do like the random placement and the different sizes!

    Reply
  2. Judy1223

    Anita, this card is WONDERFUL! I adore the flowers, and the doodled border is perfect! (You are so amazingly talented! I love visiting your blog!) So glad I saw this at MUSE!

    Reply
  3. Colleen F

    OMG…the flowers are fantastic Anita (from France!) Your doodling is terrific too…I had to use a ruler…! And I love that font you used for “just a note”

    Reply
  4. Sandie

    yet another gorgeous card this week from you. The flowers are stunning. I think te gems looks fine but perhaps you might have been happier if you had one of the big ones and 2 small ones so they don’t distract from the main image?? Just a thought. And thanks for visiting my blog, I really appreciate that you make the effort x

    Reply
  5. Bev

    Super sweet! What a whimsical creation Anita! Those flowers are amazing–wish I could do that! Love your doodles, bling, heck!, I love everything about your card. You’ve made something fun and lovely. Yum!! Bev Let’s go grab a beer, shall we?! Bev

    Reply
  6. Joyce M.

    Wow, wow, and wow! I came to visit you to return your visit, and was treated to so much more. Your muse card is just beautiful. I love those flowers, and the way you colored them. And, both of your circle cards are just fantastic. My head is spinning.

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    Holy Kamoly girl, you’ve been busy creatin’ up a whole whack of A-mazing cards! This card is gorgeous! Your “tweaked” version is jaw dropping sweet! Great choice to pair this sentiment with the image – both whimsical and funky. Personally, I think the gems balance the flowers and the sentiment by creating the very important triangle that Susan speaks about. Love it!

    Reply
  8. Greta H

    LOVE your use of the PB stickers! I think I may have these & now I’m inspired to get them out! The gems look great to me–not that I’m an expert by any means. Good luck in the challenge!

    Reply
  9. Kay

    Oh wow!!! This is stunning!! Those flowers are so pretty! You did a gorgeous job on the Muse challenge this week! Love it!

    Reply
  10. Tanis Scott

    Beautiful card! I think the gems looks fine, and that corner may look a little empty without them. I suppose you could have used something else rather than 3 gems, but I’m not sure something else would work better! Great job.

    Reply
  11. diana

    Lovely card! Perhaps the gems are more formal for the modern/casual flowers & font? But I would be delighted to receive a card like this. 😉

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

