CASology #33 (Circle)

First off today, a BIG thank you to Tracey for choosing my scooter card for a CASology Honorable Mention last week … I was so delighted and am proudly displaying my badge on my side bar 🙂

A short while ago I played with circles on this card … so I was really pleased to see that the cue card at CASology this week is ‘Circle’ … oooh, thank you ladies … so yummy, more playing!  I’ve done a couple of cards using similar principles … the second will be on the next post (combined with another challenge), the first is here  …

CASology 33               CASology 33 Close up

    

It’s not turned out quite like the picture I had in my head, especially in the photo, and I think the side view shows better what it looks like IRL.  It’s made from two sets of Cricut cut concentric circles, coloured on both sides with Promarkers,  and folded in half.  I marked the centre of the card to create a ‘spine’ and adhered the semi circles to the card base, one side at a time.  The aim was for the ‘free’ halves to create some dimension, which they do to some extent, although I suspect now that the circles are a bit wide for their size … which is one of the reasons I did a second card!  The sentiment is from Paper Smooches, curved onto an acrylic block to follow the circles.

Hope you’re having a happy crafty Saturday … off to post the second card straight away!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are so appreciated!  Anita 🙂

8 thoughts on “CASology #33 (Circle)

  1. Ardyth

    Oh, I love this one too – rainbows and circles – what could be better? I love the curved sentiment, too! Thanks for playing along with CASology this week, Anita!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

