One Layer Wednesday #129 (All in a Row)

The super talented Karen at Snippets is the host for this week’s One Layer Wednesday, and has chosen the theme ‘All in a Row’ … oh good … I love ‘row’ layouts, so had fun with this …OLW 129

The flamingo is from Paper Smooches … coloured in lots of different Promarker pinks.  I doodled the marsh grass, used a mask for the sun and added a very light touch of sunshine yellow to the background to give it a hint of heat haze!  It’s left without a sentiment for now … still to choose one … I mean, what could possibly go with a flamboyance of flamingo?

That’s it from me for tonight … off for a blogwander before bed!  Thanks so much for dropping in, I so appreciate your visits and comments … Anita 🙂

7 thoughts on “One Layer Wednesday #129 (All in a Row)

  1. Geri G

    Wow Anita! PERFECTLY STAMPED images! I was sure this was one stamp….but then I realized that it is the result of a repeated precise placement of a perfectly pretty pink flamingo proudly presented for the peeping pleasure of a plethora of paper craftin’ people!

    Yep – Love it !

    Reply
  2. Bev

    Fine flamingos. Fabulously framed in fine tufts, and oh, I’ll stop now…blame Geri… I love this. Feels summery and sweet. It’d make a great summer birthday card, or an invite to dinner on the patio. Great coloring too. You continue to amaze and inspire. Bev

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    Oh this makes me smile. I love that you did them different colours – that would never have occurred to me!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

