CAS(E) this Sketch #16, CAS-ual Fridays #93 (Colour Blocks)

I have a card to share for two challenges (multi challengitis seems to have struck this week!) … CAS(E) this Sketch, where Lisa has provided us with a wonderfully versatile sketch, and CAS-ual Fridays, where the theme is Colour Blocks …

CTS 18, CFC 93

         

I went all masculine with this one … neutral/earthy colour blocks, the wooden star, black border (negative of a notebook border punch) and the sentiment embossed in white … rather manly!

I’m so pleased today to warmly welcome three new friends and Froggers … Kris in Alaska, Florence and Loll … thank you ladies, you’re so welcome 🙂  I know lots of you will already know the super talented Florence and Loll (DT members at ATCAS among other things), but just in case you don’t, hop on over to their blogs for an eyeful (or two!) of inspiration!  Kris has a lovely Flickr gallery to browse through, but I couldn’t find a blog … Kris, if you have one, let me know and I can add another link.

I’ll be catching up with what everyone else has been inspired to create a little later … for now there’s a wall I left that’s longing to be rebuilt!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

16 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #16, CAS-ual Fridays #93 (Colour Blocks)

  1. kimheggins

    Anita, this is a stunning card! I am in love with your design, using that edge punch with your color blocking is so perfect for a masculine card. So creative!

    Reply
  2. Geri G.

    Yes – ABSOLUTELY fabulously manly! You are definitely suffering from a good case of multi challengitis and if this continues, do not seek medical advice….just carry on creating stunning cards! Everything about this card works! The negative note book punch is perfectly manly as is the blocky font of the embossed senitment! Definitely will be casing this puppy!

    Happy building!

    Reply
  3. wienerhoneymooners

    Great card! Love the color choices!

    Thanks for you comments on my color cake card! The sprinkling of the bling, well I really didn’t think I did that great on that… But I just go with the flow! Card making is so much fun. Reminds me I made about six last night had then want to bed.. Never posted them! Will do later.

    Have a great day Anita!

    Reply
  4. Jen W.

    This rocks, Anita! Love the negative die cut and the wooden star! Great guy card! Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
  5. Kelly Griglione

    Ah yes, color blocking is perfect for a masculine card. You did it so well here, Anita. Love the negative notebook die, which has little blocks of its own! So glad you joined the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge this week!

    Reply
  6. Skye

    A fabulous masculine card. Great use of block colours and negative border.
    You are certainly on a roll with your challenge combinations

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

