CASology #35 (Extraterrestrial)

The lovely ladies at CASology continue to come up with the most creative cue cards … this week it’s ‘Extraterrestrial’ …  is that amazing and fun or what?  I love saying ‘extraterrestrial’, it’s a word you can really get your mouth around … or maybe it’s just me!  Anyway, onto my card …

CASology 35           

This is the third attempt … the rest are in the paper bin after a couple of unearthly disasters (and most of the evening).  I copied the world onto a circle in black fineliner and coloured it with Promarkers (look … no snow or rain or cloud).  The extraterrestrials (I just had to write that in full so I could say it again) are from Paper Smooches and were stamped, coloured, had gems added to their antennae (they can hear all the way across the universe with those little beauties) and were popped up on dimensionals.  I’d have loved to have added googly eyes because they should really have them, but I don’t have any their eyes got flattened by the g-force on their journey through space … so I satisfied myself by adding eyelashes to the girly one.  The sentiment (which is where I got the idea for this creation) is from WPlus9.

I’m off for a browse around my fellow CASologists’ entries … as Mr Spock would say … live long and prosper.  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments leave me smiling all over my face … Anita 🙂

19 thoughts on “CASology #35 (Extraterrestrial)

  1. Ardyth

    This is so fun – I love the sparkly antenna. I’m sure my son would say that all the water would be sucked out of our eyes in space, so flat is probably better! lol! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  2. Bev

    Extraterrestrial, extraterrestrial, extraterrestrial…it’s a fun word. But not nearly as fun as your card! This has winner written alllllll over it. Great coloring, and I love the eyelashes. Love it. Bev

    Reply
  3. Geri G

    What a handsome couple – her all glammed up with some lash lengthening mascara and bling and him looking all hunky and cool in his new blue lycra suit! You rocked this challenge using that sweet sentiment for your inspiration!

    Reply
  4. Judy1223

    Anita, your posts are always such fun…you even make the cue word itself a blast! (It IS fun to say, isn’t it?) I love your two aliens against the world…and the eylashes are a lovely touch for the lady alien! Thanks for joining in the fun at CASology again…always a pleasure to see your creations!

    Reply
  5. Geri G

    Sheesh! How could I possibly have missed the perfect opportunity to say that this card is galactically creative!!! (insert the sound of a rather forceful smack to my forehead!!!)

    Reply
  6. kimheggins

    Anita, your little aliens are just so dang cute!!! Your world is fabulous too and I love your post, so entertaining!

    Reply
  7. Meghan

    Eyelashes on your lady extraterrestrial? So cute! Love it! Great take on the cue card Anita! So glad you joined in on the fun at CASology this week!

    Reply
  8. Rosemary D

    love those cute little ETs anita… so sorry that their eyes got flattened by the g-forces, lol!! thanks so much for playing along with CASology each week!!

    Reply
  9. Geri G.

    Told ya that you rocked this challenge! Huge congrats on the HM dear friend! (I’m sure it was the eyelashes!!!)

    Reply
  10. Skye

    What a truly inter-STELLAR card. What cute images and the eyslashes really glammed it up Congratulations on your Honourable Mention

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

