Muse #8

One of the really great things with Muse is that in addition to it being great fun, there’s so much to learn … I’m trying techniques and styles I wouldn’t naturally gravitate to … those in the muse cards themselves as well as those in my fellow members’ wonderful entries each week … so thank you to everyone!   The muse this week is the lovely Therese Calvird, with this deliciously bright and summery card …

I was inspired by all of it … the circle cut out (love circles), the flower, the bold sentiment, the DP background … so much so that rather than focus on just one or two aspects, I cased it …

Muse 8

The flower is made with a little four petal die cut from Cricut Accent Essentials … I cut three each of two different sizes, coloured them with Promarkers and layered them.  It was finished with a circle for the pollen and a couple of leaves (also Promarkered) and the whole thing was popped up on dimensionals. The sentiment was done in Word using Trajan Pro font (as I don’t have any big sentiment stamps … yet!).  Here are a couple of close-ups …

Muse 8 Close-up 1          Muse 8 Close-up 2

I do hope you’re having a happy Saturday … I’m going to continue mine with a gentle wander around Muse-onia.  Thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate your visits and comments … Anita 🙂

muse

23 thoughts on “Muse #8

  1. Ardyth

    This is an awesome take on the muse – that flower is stunning! So pretty and springy and fresh! (and I hope Cricut is paying you to keep them in business – everyone else seems to be using Silhouette, but you’re making amazing cards with your Cricut (and I should be too, since I have one! lol!)

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    OMG! Anita, this flower is absolutely galactically gorgeous! The spacing between the petals/layers is perfect. It really does look like a purchased embellishment. Beautiful shading technique! I love your choice of font for the sentiment – the somewhat ‘blocky’ letters work really well with the flower.

    Reply
  3. kimheggins

    Anita, another amazing card. Your flower looks so beautiful and I will be even more so in person. You are so creative!

    Reply
  4. Kay

    Aaaaaahhhhhh this is soooo lovely!! That flower is just stunning! Very beautiful take on the Muse card! 🙂

    Reply
  5. Kelly Griglione

    This is totally on my list … a big flower stamp. I don’t use flowers very often, but it seems like I’m always needing one big one. Love how you just went ahead and made your own! It turned out wonderfully!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

