CAS(E) this Sketch #21

It’s lunchtime and I just have a few minutes before the paint roller begins to miss me, so I’m sharing a card for Lisa’s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch this week … p’raps as well, really, otherwise I’d be out of time!

CTS 21

The main image is from Craftwork Cards … you can’t see it in the photo but I added plenty of glossy accents to the blooms and leaves.  The image was then fixed flat and the frame was mounted on foam dots.  The banners were cut from some DP in my stash and the border was done by dragging a Promarker round the edge of the base card.

Before I go, I’m honoured and delighted to be a Featured Member this week at Muse with my circles card … so huge thanks all round … this is me at the moment … 🙂

Back to the painting … I’ll be having a wander later to enjoy all the lovely entries everyone else has done.  In the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

13 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #21

  1. Ardyth

    Such pretty colours and a clever use of the negative die cut with the stamping on both layers! (this one looks like it could have been inspired by this week’s Muse card, too, by the way!) Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
  2. Kim S

    Gorgeous effect with that frame!! I love your choice of simple papers to highlight those sweet flowers!! Thanks for joining us at CAS(E) this Sketch!

    Reply
  3. Geri G.

    Me againg…hopefully commenting in the correct location!

    This card is beautiful! I absolutely love the technique you used with the label! The glossy accents really add some nice sheen to the blooms!

    Reply
  4. lollthompson

    Hi Anita,

    Love your card from today … but definitely hard to see the details. Have you thought about increasing the size of your card photos?? Then it would be easier to see all the lovely detailing. Just a suggestion.

    Loll xx

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    I love your card Anita…so pretty and love all the pink. You make some pretty awesome cards with these sketches, I am going to have to give them a try.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

