Muse #11

Just back from computer silence for almost two days … it turned out the commenting issue I had was just a drop in the ocean of things that needed to be fixed … so it’s been very strange not being around … and more imprtantly, meant I missed emailing friends yesterday 😦 (profuse apologies … you know who you are … I’ll be with you later!).  Also I missed the deadline at Less is More … this card was originally a joint Muse/LIM one.  Wasn’t sure the technical stuff would be done in time for Muse, but at least everything has come up that’s supposed to have done, so fingers crossed.  Haven’t tested commenting yet, but I’ll find out shortly!

There’s exciting news at Muse this week … the uber talented Ardyth Percy-Robb has joined the team as DT Co-ordinator … yippee!  In the unlikely event that you’ve been in suspended animation over the planet Blog for the last year or so and therefore haven’t met Ardyth, go over, have a visit and enjoy a journey of creative delight … and don’t the forget emergency rations … you’ll be there for a while!

As for this week’s Muse challenge, Laurie Willison’s amazing talent is on show again as our inspiration … here’s her fabulous card …

IMG_9515_edited-1

I used the same colour combination that Laurie chose and picked out the just scallops for my design …

Muse 11

I used a Fiskars border punch to create each row of scallops, scored them down their lengths, folded them upwards and fixed down the unpunched sides direct to the card base, leaving the scalloped edges free to add dimension.  The Paper Smooches sentiment was stamped with Stazon and the twine covers the scoring/crease along the top row.

I’m planning on visiting Museonia later to see what delights everyone else has been inspired to create … computer willing that is … my apologies in advance if it doesn’t work, it won’t be for want of trying!  In the meantime, though, thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

muse

19 thoughts on “Muse #11

  1. Bev

    Oh. My. Gosh!!!! This is seriously adorable. Love how the scallops are just the teensiest bit folded up-gives it great texture. So much lovely white space too. Love this to bits. Bev

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Yay! You’re back! My little wee corner of the world seemed so empty without my friend across the pond! But girl, you sure know how to make a comeback entrance! This card is stunning! The delightful scalloped border absolutely rocks this challenge! Love how you tucked the sentiment into the corner of the top ruffle – perfect spot, anyplace else would have cluttered up the glorious white space! I call Winner on this one!

    Let me know if you need help doing a ‘comment/testing one, two check”. I’d be more than happy to lend a hand if I can 🙂

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    This is a super clever combination of the two challenges – sorry that you missed LIM, but so glad you made it to Muse! And thank you so much for those lovely kind words – I’m blushing like crazy here! Glad you’re back! Hope you’ve got all your issues resolved – it’s a different world on planet Blog without you, for sure!

    Reply
  4. Ann T

    A super card made from the inspiration – absolutely adorable. I am going to try to join in the Muse challenges when I can – I love their style – and of course, yours!

    Reply
  5. kimheggins

    Anita, just amazing! I love how you saw this card so fun and very very different….It got my vote!

    Reply
  6. Sandie

    glad you are back in blogging land and what a delight this card is, it is a shame you missed ‘less is more’ but glad you were in time for Muse. I love multiple scallops-so dramatic and love the colour combo x

    Reply
  7. Sharyn Polesel

    Your card is adorable….love it! Thanks so much for the very kind comment you left on my card. I really appreciate it! I am, also, having computer problems. My laptop decided it no longer wants to connect with the internet. Have no idea what’s up with that, but am having to use my husbands laptop, for the time being. I have to do something quick. I’ll go nuts without my own. lol

    Reply
  8. Joyce M.

    So sorry to hear about your computer woes. No fun at all. I guess you have made some progress by now, because I am here returning from your lovely comment on my blog. This card is so CAS and stunning. It’s like a distilled and concentrated version of a bit of the loveliness of Laurie’s card.

    Reply
  9. Geri

    Wow! Bev just let me know that you got an HM for your MUSE card as well. Get the hoses out, cuz this girl is on fire!

    I knew it….didn’t I call winner on this one! Again, a creative approach gets the nod! Well done 🙂

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

