CAS(E) this Sketch #22

I have a card to share for CAS(E) this Sketch today, but before that, I’d like to say thanks so much to the DT for the Honourable Mention last week … what a splendid surprise … it had me smiling all day!  Here’s this week’s offering, based on a fun sketch by the amazing Karolyn Loncon …

CTS 22

I went rather girlie with this one (sometimes I need girlie after doing heavy stuff with stone and timber!) … a Pink Petticoat image, coloured with Promarkers, highlighted with Perfect Pearls, cut out and popped up on dimensionals.  My strip of DP is also Pink Petticoat and is topped with an organza ribbon (to place the pot on!).  I finished with a Lawn Fawn sentiment and a rounded bottom corner.

I’m looking forward to a meander around later to see what wonderful creations everyone’s come up with.  For now, though, thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

7 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #22

  1. kimheggins

    Anita, this is so pretty and your colors are as sweet as can be. I just love it! Don’t you love Pink Petticoat??? Liz is so amazing, just like your card. I love what you did with this sketch!

    Reply
  2. Rosemary D

    wow…what a beautiful take on the sketch, anita!! if this doesn’t get another honorable mention (at the very least!) I will be completely surprised!!

    Reply
  3. Bev

    What a perfectly springy card. It’s pouring rain here right now, and there’s a promise of it all week. Your card is a good reminder that April showers….
    Love the pinks and lavenders. And just a snippet of ribbon. Perfect. Nicely CAS too. Will write more later. Bev

    Reply
  4. Ardyth

    Very pretty! Love the added little detail of the rounded corner! Thanks for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
    1. Geri G

      Beautiful smokey/subdued shades of lavender, pink and green that seem to evoke a serene, ‘ahhh’ feeling! The sentiment grounds the design with the same soft message…take time to smell the flowers, hug a tree and relax. (Something I really would like to do right about now)

      Another fabulous creation that is sure to garner some worthy attention 🙂

      Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

