CASology #39 (Travel)

My second post for the day … this time playing with CASology, where the Cue Card is ‘Travel’, and my sweet and super talented friend Geri from Manitoba Stamper is GD … check out the amazing wonders on Geri’s blog if you haven’t already … you will come away feeling as though you’ve had a completely creative spa-day.   First, before I show you what I’ve done this week, though, I’d like to say a big thank you to Ardyth and the DT for an Honorable Mention for this card … I’m so delighted and honoured … and smiling 🙂

So, my card.  We have a friend who keeps bees and the last few days, as the weather has become  marginally warmer, his hives have become … um, well … hives of activity.  The bees have been busy little things flying all over the place preparing for spring … and he just happened to mention that they can travel up to five kilometres in a day around their hive to find pollen and/or nectar.  I got to thinking … a bee is around 2cm long and it travels 5km … that’s the equivalent of me covering about 420km in a day under my own steam … now that’s travelling!  So … here’s a ‘Travel’ themed card …

CASology 39

The images are from Paper Smooches (honeycomb) and WPlus9 (bees) and are coloured with Promarkers.  I left a sentiment off till I use it … could be Bee Happy, Just Bee-cause, Happy Bee-day … I feel sure there are a million options (well quite a few anyway).

Finally tonight, a warm welcome to Sandie from London Days, a fellow Muse Member, who has joined the ranks of the Froggers … thank you 🙂  If you get the chance, pop over for a visit with Sandie … and a gentle browse through her lovely work.

As for me, even though I’ve not covered 420+ km today, I’m about ready for bed … it wouldn’t do for me to be a bee!  I’ll be wandering through the other CASologists’ entries tomorrow but in the meantime, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

18 thoughts on “CASology #39 (Travel)

  1. Ardyth

    Wow – I think I’m doing well if I do 10k in one day! Bees are amazing creatures – apparently we would die without them pollenating all the plants and there is some concern that they’re dying out. But on a happier note, I’m glad you joined us with this very clever travel card at CASology this week, Anita!

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Anita, you are so sweet. Thanks for the kind words.

    Okay, I have to say it….your card is so bee-utifully clean and simple! Once again, you have created fabulous movement on your card with the little doodled flight paths of the bees. So appropriate for a travel themed card! Absolutely flawless coloring too. Your interpretation of the cue card has me in awe of your creative imagination!

    Thanks for the bee info. I had absolutely no idea how determined those wee guys are! They must really, REALLY like their queen to do this on a daily basis 🙂

    Reply
  3. Judy1223

    Anita, thanks for the lesson on bees…I never knew how far they travel! I love your traveling bees and the pretty colors you used for their honeycomb. I do love seeing your interpretation of our cue each week…thanks for joining us again at CASology!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Beeutiful bee card! Love the little hexies too. You always make such sweet cards, I love to come and see what you’ve posted. Bev

    Reply
  5. Sharyn Polesel

    Love your sweet bees, and the great colors you chose on this card. Well done! Thank so much for the kind comment you left on my CASology Little Sailboat card. I really appreciate it!

    Reply
  6. Rosemary D

    clever, clever, card anita! love the little bees and the way you colored the honeycomb! and yep.. those little guys sure do get around! always love seeing what you come up with for each CASology challenge!!

    Reply
  7. Jen W.

    Fabulous take on the cue word! I love the yellows of the honeycombs and those cute bees. Thanks for the interesting trivia. 🙂 And thanks for playing along with CASology this week!

    Reply
  8. Jenny M

    Well I learnt something today!!! Great take on the cue word and love all those warm shades in your honeycomb.
    Congrats on all your recent shout outs… You are on a roll with your cards my friend :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  9. kimheggins

    This is amazing! I love your way of thinking too, so will your next card be of you traveling? Just too cute and so sweet. Congrats on all your shoot outs too, you are on a roll, so much creativity to share.

    Reply
  10. Kelly Griglione

    What a great take on the challenge, Anita! Those bees are quite the travelers! Love your different colored honey combs, and how you have the bees flying on their way. And big congrats on your mention for your arrow card … totally loved that one : )

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

