Muse #12

First today, to all you fellow crafters who voted for my card last week … thank you so much … I was honoured and thrilled to get a Muse Honourable Mention … it made my day 🙂   This week, Therese Calvird is the amazing inspiration, with this deliciously gentle card …

          muse

I was so taken with those delicate leaves sweeping across the card, that I focused on those, and on Therese’s always special ‘Thinking of You’ sentiment …

Muse 12

The image is from Penny Black … I coloured the stamp with watercolour pens, huffed, stamped and then used a brush to pull the colour in from the outlines.  My ‘Thinking of You’ is from Woodware and I grounded the image with three scored lines.

I have an confession to make … this was not my first attempt.  The original was very similar but I had one of those what-was-I-thinking moments and thought the vase might be nice in a very delicate pink wash … kind of picking up a little of the flower colour in Therese’s card.  REALLY, what was I thinking … during the journey from brain to fingers, the delicate pink wash strangely morphed from what should have been a soft, complementary element into a vibrant purply pink pear.  For your viewing pleasure (and to give you a giggle), here’s a view of what’s probably the leafiest floating purply pink pear in existence.  If I’d have stamped it off the edge of the page so it wasn’t just hanging there, it probably wouldn’t have looked so bad (yeh, right!) … but I didn’t, so it does …

Pink Pear

Anyway, onwards … I’m delighted another friend has joined the ranks of the Froggers … unfortunately I only have an email address, so I can’t put a link on … nevertheless, a very warm welcome to ‘rthebest’ … and thank you.  If you have a gallery or a blog and would like me to add a link to it, do please let me know 🙂

That’s it for now, I’m off for a gentle wander around all the other entries.  Thanks so much for coming by, I love your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

13 thoughts on “Muse #12

  1. Bev

    Your card is dreamy. Love this, totally. The score lines accentuate the perfectly CAS design of the card. My daughter Cathy would have loved the first attempt! I’ll agree that I like the second one better, but the first one isn’t horrid. Will try an email later… Bev

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Thanks you so much for my morning giggle!! Your purply pink floating pear is actually a really fun color, but I do agree, the subtle color definitely works better with the gentleness of the leaves and sentiment! Your coloring & shading is stunning in both version one and two of the vase (aka pear) 🙂

    … so now I am humming Dierks Bentley ‘s song “What was I thinking”

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    I love the softness of the leaves and the sentiment, but I also confess to LOVING the bold pop of purple – what can I say, call me crazy! I’m glad you played along with Muse, Anita!

    Reply
  4. Sandie

    Firstly congrats on last week! And this is another gorgeous card and yes your second attempt is the one I prefer! Signed up for your posts as I have been loving yout Muse cards x

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

