CAS(E) this Sketch #23 and CAS-ual Fridays #98 (All That Glitters)

We had sun today (yay!) … and it (the sun) has been so happy to be out and about, it warmed us up to 32 Celcius (almost 90 Fahrenheit!) … so for those of you still in the chill, I’m sending you some warm and happy sunshine!

I’m playing along with CAS(E) this Sketch, where Chrissie Larson is the sketch artist this week (and what a fabulous layout), and with CAS-ual Fridays, where the theme is All That Glitters … use sparkle on your project.  There are some brilliantly inspiring cards on show from both DTs and there’s still time to play along if you’d like … mmm, I know there usually isn’t by the time I get to joining in, but somehow I’m a bit ahead of myself!  Anyway, here’s my card …

CTS 23, CFC 98

         

I just love this vine stamp from Lawn Fawn … it’s stamped three times and coloured with Promarkers.  The sweet bird is from Woodware, popped up on dimensionals … and it’s wearing the latest must-have fashion accessory … a sparkling, glittery wing!  I added notes and a sentiment from Paper Smooches and rounded a corner.

That’s it from me for the weekend, I do hope you’ve had a good one, whatever the weather’s been doing where you are.  Thanks so much for popping in, I do so enjoy your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

18 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #23 and CAS-ual Fridays #98 (All That Glitters)

  1. Ardyth

    Oh, how tweet (couldn’t resist!) I love that you used different coloured greens on the diagonal element – just because it’s in the background, it doesn’t need to lack interest. The chicky is very sweet and a lovely pop of sunny colour! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
  2. lostinpaper

    Another fabulous card Anita. I love how you have multi coloured the vines in the background, well worth the effort.
    Thanks so much for sharing at CAS(E) this Sketch this week!

    Reply
  3. Jen W.

    Glad to hear you’ve had some sun and warmth! We had a bit on Thursday and Friday but it’s since gone grey again. 😦 Love your cheery card with that adorable birdie! Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    As they say in the sticks, “that’s cuter then all get out”. Sweet little birdie, and I love his sparkly wing. That vine stamp is cool. Hmmm…might have to invest in that one… You’ve combined these two challenges perfectly. Thanks for the sunny/warm wishes. We’ve got one (sun), just waiting for the warm part… Love your card, my friend. Bev

    Reply
  5. Jenny M

    Now that vine is an under-used stamp in my set for some reason but it looks fab how you’ve used it here… Love the dash of yellow for the birdie to compliment the green :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  6. kimheggins

    Anita, first thank you for the sunshine, which we had today but it was still too chilly for me, so next would you mind sending some of the warmth? Your card is just too darn sweet! I love that adorable little bird, just so cute.

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita, this is amazing and thank you so much for sending the sunshine but it was still too chilly for me. Next would you mind sending some warmth, please? I love your card, it is just too darn cute and that little birdy is so stinking sweet. Love it as always.

    Reply
  8. quip1320

    This is super cute! I love that little bird! Such a cheery card. Thanks so much for joining us at CAS(E) this Sketch!

    Reply
  9. Geri G.

    I’m sure that I can hear this sweet little song bird, softly singing sweet somethings to someone special!

    Awesome job three-stamping the image perfectly. Great shades of green really make the little yellow guy pop!

    Reply
  10. Kelly Griglione

    Hahaha, when I read your post I thought you said your chick was wearing a glittery “wig” … hmm, that’s interesting, I wonder how she did that?! When I clicked on your photo and saw your glittery “WING” I figured it out : ) But I would have been totally impressed if you pulled off a card with a glittery wig on a chicken! Anyway, it’s super-cute, glittery wing and all, Anita! Thanks for joining the CAS-ual Fridays Challenge.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

