Unscripted Sketches #206, Paper Smooches Sparks (Cool Shades – Teal, Periwinkle, Kiwi, Kraft)

Congratulations to the DT at Unscripted Sketches, where there’s a fourth blogiversary celebration … along with some fun extra stuff this week as well as the challenge.  At Paper Smooches SPARKS, there’s a Cool Shades week, with the yummy combination of teal, periwinkle, kiwi and kraft.  Here’s my combined card …

US 206, PS 21-4

SK175 US206

      

The cute bird is from the Paper Smooches set My Peeps (don’t you just love that beak) and is coloured with Promarkers.  The sentiment is from Paper Smooches Chit Chat, the ribbon’s from Papermania and I cut the ‘frame’ using American Crafts card.

That’s it for tonight … off for a meander around blogland.  Thanks so much for calling in, I so appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

12 thoughts on “Unscripted Sketches #206, Paper Smooches Sparks (Cool Shades – Teal, Periwinkle, Kiwi, Kraft)

  1. Bev

    What a cute little toucan! I do love PS stamps, and I love how you’ve used the little cutie pie here. You’ve really captured the color scheme well. Love this. Bev

    Reply
  2. Geri

    Hey there stranger! This Toucan/Turkey really is one handsome piece of poultry….especailly when he is sporting a multi-colored beak! He really does suit that font of the “Hello” sentiment perfectly! Love the colors and the polka dot ribbon, but most of all, love the clean & simple!!!

    Reply
  3. kimheggins

    Anita, wow…that little tucan it just the cutest little guy ever and I every time you use it I kick myself for not getting what ever set he is on. He must be pretty feisty too, you have to put him in a cage of sorts too, that frame is so sweet and as always a fabulous card!

    Reply
  4. cmayne

    Hi Anita – your little toucan, sporting his PS Coloured finery is simply adorable. Wait, make that ADORABLE! Aren’t PS products wonderful to work with? My ‘thinking cap’ for this challenge is on, but nothing happening yet. Your card is delightfully inspiring, so I’m hoping…
    Thank you ever so much for leaving a comment on my Just a Note (X2) post. Couldn’t resist trying out my new PS goodies, and given your toucan here, I feel another ‘PS order’ coming on…Have a fabulous day!
    c

    Reply
  5. Savannah O'Gwynn

    SOOOOO cute! I love the way you colored the toucan’s beak! LOVE this card:) THANKS so much for joining in the fun and playing along with us over at the Paper Smooches SPARKS challenge– be sure to stop by and play with us this week for the Picture Perfect challenge:)

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

