CASology #41 (Giggle)

I have a just-in-time card to share today for CASology, where the cue card is ‘Giggle’ … what a brilliant theme … and there’s some splendid (and giggley) inspiration on show from the DT this week!  Here’s my take …

CASology 41

This is Alfred.  He’s usually covered in cosy blue plumage.  However, since the warm weather arrived, Alfred’s found it difficult to stay cool, so this week he decided to go the barber for a feather trim.  The day he went, the temperature soared to 40C, and as he was particularly hot and uncomfortable, he asked the barber for a short summer cut rather than just a trim.  His barber, being the literal type and not particularly empathetic, did just what he was asked for … a short summer cut.  Now, Alfred’s nice and cool although he’s not convinced that this is a such good look on a bird … and he probably won’t be going back to this particular barber again … well, would you?

Alfred and his feathers are from Paper Smooches, he’s coloured with Promarkers, and the sentiment is computer generated using Skinny Latte font.

I’m off for a giggle round the other CASologists’ entries … thanks so much for coming by, I do appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

19 thoughts on “CASology #41 (Giggle)

  1. Ardyth

    Oh that poor birdy! I know just how he feels (not today, thankfully, but I’ve had some real winner haircuts!). Love the story, too! Definitely made me giggle! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  2. Sharyn Polesel

    Oh boy, I had to laugh at this one. Poor little naked bird. He looks so sad without his feathers. Great card! Thanks so much for the kind comment on my Duck, Duck, Goose card. I appreciate it!

    Reply
  3. Rosemary D

    poor Alfred… his blue plumes looked so lovely! but he has the desired effect… a giggle!! another fun CASology entry, anita!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Alfred must have never read the story about the King’s New Clothes….! What a fun/giggly card, Anita. He gave me a chuckle just when I needed it most. Great card my friend.

    Reply
  5. Geri

    Winner, winner! This is so stinkin’ cute with a simply perfect sentiment! Is it just me or do others suspect that perhaps Alfred’s creator is sporting a rather shorter ‘do’ than normal at the hands of a snip happy barber?

    Either way, fabulous idea! 10 out of 10 on the Giggleometer”

    Reply
  6. Judy1223

    Poor, poor Alfred…I have been on that end of a haircut (that’s gone way too short) but not to THAT extreme! Poor little fella…yet he is still cute! Hey, it all grows back, right? I love your stories and your CAS cards each week, Anita…so glad you joined us again at CASology!

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita…what a fabulous post…I love your story of Alfred needed a feather trim, not sure I have ever heard of one before. This is just too darn cute! I love your colors and your card really does make me giggle!

    Reply
  8. Jenny M

    Haha…. love the little story behind your design Anita :0)
    I too have suffered at the hands of an over enthusiastic hairdresser but not quite to this degree!! Definitely mad me giggle :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  9. baileyrosy

    Love your card Anita and your little bird. What a great story too !! I sympathies with him about the hair or lack of it it’s always difficult to find a good hairdresser !

    Marie

    Reply
  10. Morag

    Oh this is just darling! I am so pleased to have made Alfred’s acquaintance… even if he is a little underdressed LOL!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

