Case this Sketch #25

Today I’m just about playing along at Case this Sketch … if I get this done and linked in the next few minutes that is!  Here’s my card …

CTS 25

I embossed the polka dot green bordered panel, cut the climbing flower in white card using Cricut Stretch the Imagination Cartridge and then coloured it using Promarkers.  Just in case you’re wondering, the flower heads represent the tag shapes on the sketch!  The climber was popped up on dimensionals and the sentiment is part of a masked off Paper Smooches stamp.

That’s it for now … off to link!  Thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

18 thoughts on “Case this Sketch #25

  1. kimheggins

    Anita, this is just so lovely…so beautiful on such a stunning day! Our temp today will be close to 90 degrees, very warm for April. Your take on this sketch is amazing and so out of the box too, I always love to see how you interpret challenges, always a winner in my book!

    Reply
  2. Geri G.

    You made it! I just saw your card at CTS and it is the last entry! Good for you because this is another winner! Beautiful, vibrant colors, perfectly shaded, awesome design and absolutely bang on sentiment! You have definitely found your groove girl! Lovin’ every thing you post!

    Reply
  3. Geri G.

    ….just thought you might want to weep silently for me and give me one of those “now, here here” pats on the back…..we are in the middle of a raging blizzard! Roads closed, schools closed, ice and snow and wind! Will post a pic or two later today!

    Reply
    1. Bev

      Another winner! This is so beautiful. Reminds me of the daffodils blooming in my flower beds. Such a spring like, happy card. Absolutely love it. Poor Geri…we’ve got nice weather here today. Will em later. ; )

      Reply
  4. Ardyth

    LOVE this pretty take on the sketch! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CAS(E) This Sketch this week, Anita!

    Reply
  5. hannelie

    Great thinking here!
    Love your pretty orange flowers, they look fab with the green on your white embossed background!

    Reply
  6. Kelly Griglione

    YAY!! Your recognition is so well deserved!! Love how you cut it out in white, and then added the color with markers. Nice blending job going from the vine to the flower!

    Reply
  7. Geri G

    I knew this was a winner! Congrats on the HM! Like I said…you’re on fire girl. And from the last two cards that you posted…the burn continues!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

