Muse #15, CAS(E) this Sketch #26, CAS-ual Fridays #100 (Tic Tac Toe)

First today, I have a couple of big thank you’s … to all the members and voters at Muse Card Club for the HM for last week’s card … and to the DT at CAS(E) this Sketch,  for the HM for my climbing flowers (which I managed to link with just 1 minute to spare!) … I am sooo appreciative and honoured … thank you so much 🙂

Next, I have a card to share which sneakily turned into a multi-challenge one with no interference from me at all … it just happened that way.  It’s for Muse, where the soft and feminine inspiration card comes from super talented GD, Jen Mitchell.  It’s also for CAS(E) this Sketch, where the amazing Karolyn Loncon has given us a deliciously simple and versatile sketch to play with, and finally, it’s for CAS-ual Fridays, where there’s a celebration … the 100th challenge and a second birthday … congratulations to Michele and the whole DT!

Here’s my offering …

Muse 15, CTS 26, CFC 100

and this is Jen’s Muse card …

I love the aqua-blue and lemon colour palette, with the touch of black, and as I think I’ve only ever used a butterfly once on a card … I thought I’d try that too.    The final design fits with Karolyn’s sketch and with the diagonal top right to bottom left squares on the CAS-ual Fridays Tic Tac Toe board below (punches or dies, bling, birthday).

I layered strips of aqua (IRL, not in the photo though) DP over a scrap of mini-polka-dot DP, popped up the panel with dimensionals, and added the sequins and a sentiment (from WPlus9).  The die cut butterfly  was coloured with Promarkers, I added Perfect Pearls for the body and balanced it, wings slightly fluttering, on top of the base panel … rather spring-like!

I’m off for a meander around the blogosphere … thanks so much for coming by and letting me know what you think … your visit and comments are truly appreciated!  Anita 🙂

muse                    

23 thoughts on “Muse #15, CAS(E) this Sketch #26, CAS-ual Fridays #100 (Tic Tac Toe)

  1. Kim S

    The colors are lovely – I can’t believe you haven’t used butterflies before – they are so easy to plop on a card!!

    Reply
  2. Karen M

    Hi Anita, I love your sweet card! It is ever so pretty and that cute little butterfly is so dinky. Congrats on your well-deserved win!

    Reply
  3. Sharyn Polesel

    Beautiful card…..I love those colors together. Well done! Thanks so much for the kind comment on my Muse card. I appreciate it!

    Reply
  4. Joyce M.

    Congratulations on your wins from last week. Totally deserved, of course. Today’s card is another stunner, and I predict, a winner. I love the soft and pretty feel, and your butterfly looks poised to take off and spread good wishes.

    Reply
  5. c

    Gorgeous cards – and perfect for all the challenges! Don’t you love when that happens? I agree with Joyce M’s comment: a winner for sure (in many categories!)
    c

    Reply
  6. c

    Ooops – should proofread before pressing send – I meant card, not cards (I had challenges on my mind!).

    Reply
  7. lostinpaper

    Absolutely wonderful combination for the challenges Anita. I can’t believe that you have only ever used a butterfly once before… I will pre warn you that they are addictive lol.

    Reply
  8. Claire A

    Hi Anita – how pretty is your card. Love all your soft colours and I love how the polka dots on the paper have been used to make a feature

    Reply
  9. Ardyth

    Love your soft colours on this pretty take on this week’s Muse! Thanks for joining in the fun!

    Reply
  10. kimheggins

    Anita, this is so sweet. I love the softness of your card and your butterfly is too cute. Don’t you just love using sequins??? They really add so much to your stunning card. Love it.

    Reply
  11. Jen W.

    This is gorgeous, Anita! Love the layered patterned paper stripes and the sequins are such a sweet touch! Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

