Less is More #120 (Cats and/or Dogs)

Some of you may recall that cats Clementine, Delphinium and Esmerelda made an appearance at Less is More a while ago after they’d perfected their synchronised hula hoop routine … and I was going to call on them again for this week’s theme challenge, ‘Cats and/or Dogs’.  However, what I didn’t realise is that it’s now the off-season for hula hooping and the ladies are away for a few weeks at summer training camp.  Bother.

Having resigned myself to not entering at all (not being endowed with another cat/dog stamp), suddenly one of Bev‘s ping moments came upon me (thanks Bev!)… a rifle or two through my stash later and yes, … something … look …

1-LIM 120

We'd love you to display our banner

These talented pooches are Penny Black stickeroos, trimmed out and popped up on dimensionals.  The sentiment is computer generated (KG Skinny Latte), as are the meiows, … they were cut with Cricut Plantin Schoolbook Cartridge and coloured with Promarkers.   You can see how pleased Spot and Dot are with themselves from their tails … and I can understand that … after all, Cat is one of the most complicated languages for a dog to learn!

I’m off to link and then to have a meiownder around the other entries … thanks so much for coming by, I so appreciate your visits and comments!  Anita:)

15 thoughts on “Less is More #120 (Cats and/or Dogs)

  1. kimheggins

    Anita, this is too cute!!! What a sweet pair of dogs and that font is just too cute and goes so well with them. Have a fabulous weekend!

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    You always (well not always, but certainly when you intend to) make me laugh – this is so fun and funny! And I’m glad you linked back to your cats – that was fun, too!

    Reply
  3. Bev

    Awww…shucks. I have plenty of pings to spare. Right now, you can have them all–the last thing I need is anything to aggravate the migraine that has decided to pay a visit. Love, love, and love this. I had a cat who wanted to be a dog, and tried to growl like them, but this, this is much funnier. Great card you brilliant girl you! Have a good weekend.

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    well… what a cute and clever card, anita! yep… cat is definitely the hardest language for a dog to learn, lol!!

    Reply
  5. Geri G.

    I must say that I enjoy reading your posts just as much as I love seeing all your amazing ideas! Spot and Dot….my goodness girl, you have a gift! Again, another clever idea, brilliantly captured in a fun and whimsical card that is sure to bring a smile to those who have the pleasure of enjoying your talent! Another winner…guaranteed!!!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

