CAS(E) this Sketch #29

First off today, a big thank you to the DT at Cas(e) this Sketch for choosing my sunburst card as a CTS Favorite last week … I was so delighted and am honoured to add the badge to my sidebar 🙂  This week’s sketch is by the ever creative Jackie Rockwell and here’s my interpretation …

CTS 29

The birds are from Lawn Fawn, stamped and paper pieced, and with a little pearl each to dress up their tail feathers.  I doodled the wires they’re perched on, embossed the space underneath and added a Paper Smooches sentiment … and I was done!

Moving along, I’d like to extend a very warm welcome to Harriet from Ally Cat Cards who joined the ranks of the Froggers this week … thank you!  I’m certain the majority of you will already have discovered Harriet’s blog … it’s full of amazing cards and wonderful inspiration, but just in case you haven’t, do go and have a lovely wander around all that deliciousness!

I’ll be wandering around in blogland a little later myself, to check out how everyone else has been inspired with the sketch this week.  In the meantime, though, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments make my day!  Anita 🙂

21 thoughts on “CAS(E) this Sketch #29

  1. sandie

    Just fab, love how you have used a blue card base and matched the blue bird with polka dots that then tie in with the embossed card, not sure if this was intentional but it is genius!

    Reply
  2. Geri G.

    Perfectly placed peeps proudly providing peeks of their fun & perky plumage practising precise and precarious balance while peacefully napping upon a whimsical pencilled perch!

    Love this to bits again! Another very well deserved shout-out from the gals at CTS! Congrats!

    Reply
  3. c

    Your little trail of birds is A-DOR-A-BLE! Love how they’re pace-lining along the twig, sporting their pearl-dazzled tail feathers. Super sweet; another winner for sure!
    c

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Pearls on their tails…how clever was that?!! Love the dp too. Doodling, embossing…dang girl, you’ve got it going on again. Am really loving this. You’ve rocked another challenge. Sa-wheet!!

    Reply
  5. Joyce M.

    Congrats on your card from last week. I predict another winner this week. Your card is just darling. I love those paper pieced birds–and your patterns are perfect. Love how you did the embossing, too–just under their wire.

    Reply
  6. Jen W.

    Anita, those paper pieced birdies are adorable! Fabulous take on the sketch! Thanks for playing along with CAS(E) This Sketch this week!

    Reply
  7. kimheggins

    Anita, this is just the cutest little tweet card ever! I love how you used the mini polka dot embossing on the lower corner, just so clever and so fun! Your little birds are so sweet and colorful, fabby card!

    Reply
  8. sammi

    Thank you so much for the sweet comment you lest on my blog! I really appreciated it! This is such a lovely creation! I am in love with that little embossed corner! Super creative, I would never have thought to do that based on the sketch 😀 I can’t wait to see more of your creations!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

