Muse #19, Simon Says Stamp 29-5

Thank you so much to everyone who voted my flower border card into a Muse Top 3 Spot last week … I was so delighted … and smiled all day long … like this  :).  Special thanks also to my friend (and challenge combining expert) Shirley, who prompted me to enter it … otherwise it wouldn’t have been there at all!

This week at Muse, Guest Designer and amazingly talented Michelle Williams has provided the inspiration card … one layer, soft, subtle colours, a central sentiment and a gorgeous folk art style frame … yummy!  Here’s my take on it …

Muse 19, SSS 29-5 … and here’s Michelle’s inspiration …

My version uses the central sentiment and a frame of overlapping softly coloured funky flowers, so it has a bolder look than Michelle’s.  The blooms are cut with Cricut Accent Essentials, coloured with Promarkers and dotted with Perfect Pearls centres … and they ‘tumble’ around the Paper Smooches sentiment.  The panel’s popped up on dimensionals.

I’m also entering it to this week’s challenge at Simon Says Stamp, ‘Anything Goes’.

Onto other news … I’m delighted to welcome Agnes as a new friend and Frogger … thank you!  I only have an email address (aguyshou) for you, so if you have a blog or gallery and would like me to add a link, please let me know 🙂

That’s it from me for now, I’ll be along later to admire all the wonderful entries everyone’s created this week.  Thanks so much for calling in, I love your visits and comments!  Anita 🙂

  muse           

22 thoughts on “Muse #19, Simon Says Stamp 29-5

  1. Geri G

    A stunning floral arrangement….I’m sure that I smell the soft aroma of fresh cut flowers….

    Love the colors – popping in the dash of blue is such a perfectly unpredictable dash of different! These wee dashes of ‘different’ ALWAYS make your cards stand out! Beautiful, soft, and pretty amazing! Another beauty that will be stepping on to next week’s podium!

    A big congrats on your MUSE Top Three….perhaps #1 spot if the cards are listed in order of accumulated votes…either way well deserved my fabulous floral card creating buddy!

    Reply
  2. kimheggins

    Anita….I love your take on this challenge, so fun and cheerful. Those big fun flowers are just too cute, I love that retro look and they remind me stickers we used to decorate our lockers with in jr. high…so fun and great memories! Wonderful card as always!

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    I love this – it’s so fresh and clean! I love the shape of those funky flowers – makes me feel a little regret for selling my Cricut, lol! Thanks for playing along with our Muse this week!

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    congrats on your top 3, anita!! very well deserved! love your sweet take on the current muse inspiration card!

    Reply
  5. Joyce M.

    Congrats on your win from last week. I spy another one in your future (today). This is just beautiful, and such a fun idea to use cut rathern than stamped flowers.

    Reply
  6. Bev

    Okay…love this! I’ll have to dig out my AE cartridge and check this out. You’ve made a lovely card. Soft and subtle, yet it has a dash of fun. Another great card, my friend. : ) Bev

    Reply
  7. c

    Hi Anita – first, your card here is fabulous! A beautiful take on Michelle’s inspiration! You ‘almost’ have me convinced to try using a variety of inks on my stamps (but the colour-kissing is still an issue! Yes, a wee bit obsessive). Second, a huge CONGRATS on winning the new TAWS release! How exciting! You are in for such treats! Way to go! Great gifts for a great person! Have a fabulous Sunday!
    c

    Reply
  8. Jenny M

    I’m quite behind on visiting but congrats on your top 3 mention last week Anita. I love your flowery take on Michelle’s card this week too :0)

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

