CASology #46 (Furry), Annabelle Stamps #ac164, Simon Says Stamp 29-5

I’m starting today with a couple of big thank you’s.  Firstly, to Meghan (DT CASology), for choosing Cinderella’s-life-changing-glass-slipper for an Honourable Mention last week …  I was so chuffed and it brightened my whole day!  Second, a big thank you to Andrea at Annabelle Stamps … I won a Lil Belle stamp set in last month’s blog hop and just received it this week … not only the stamp set, but metres and metres of gorgeous gingham ribbon too … all beautifully packaged and deliciously wrapped in tissue paper … it’s like having a birthday when it isn’t!  If you haven’t come across Annabelle Stamps yet (yeh, right!), check them out to find fantastic quality, brilliant images and an amazingly talented and inspiring DT.

Now, onto my card … it’s a triple challenge one (Shirley, be proud!).  At CASology the cue card is ‘Furry’.  I can play along at Annabelle Stamps with my new goodies … there’s a ‘Favorite Sketch’ week and I chose an inverted ac155.  Finally, I’m entering a second time at Simon Says Stamp, where ‘Anthing Goes’.  Here’s my offering …

CASology 46, AS 164, SSS 29-5

           Simon Says Stamp Challenge Blog

           

This hairy furry little monster is from my gift set … stamped, coloured with Promarkers, trimmed out and popped up on dimensionals over his own ‘shadow’.  His balloon is liberally covered with Glossy Accents to make it shine and he’s sporting a simple ‘smile’ t-shirt (the sentiment is part of the set).  My expression was similar to this when I opened my goodies!  Finally, the top corner was rounded to match the round balloon.

May be back later on with a little something … in the meantime, though, thanks so much for coming by, your visits and comments are a joy!  Anita 🙂

25 thoughts on “CASology #46 (Furry), Annabelle Stamps #ac164, Simon Says Stamp 29-5

  1. Joyce M.

    This is adorable. I love your coloring of your fuzzy monster, the shadowing you did, and that bright red balloon with the glossy accents.

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Love the simple treatment and message of this furry guy! Thanks so much for playing along with us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  3. lostinpaper

    He totally is the cutest and your colouring and CAS design are perfect. I’ve never tried Promarkers before (maybe I’ll get to try them this weekend I’m off to a papercraft convention and I can’t wait… hope my wallet is ready lol)
    Thanks so much for sharing at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Reply
  4. Rosemary D

    fun take on all the challenges, anita… love that furry little monster!! so glad you were able to play along with CASology!

    Reply
  5. Judy1223

    Anita, this furry little fella made me smile! Love his glossy balloon and his dimension and shadow. LOVE! Thanks for joining us at CASology!

    Reply
  6. Melissa

    This is one of the cutest little monsters I’ve seen! I love how you’ve positioned him off center and added the fun shine to his bright red balloon! 🙂 How can I not smile looking at him?!!
    Thanks so much for joining us at CASology this week!

    Reply
  7. shirley-bee

    Triple challenge – atta girl! I love this honey monster – I may have to get him! Lucky you with the win 🙂 Love the shiny balloon and the great colouring, and you can’t help but do what he says – smile!

    Reply
  8. Jenny M

    Well what a handy time for this little guy to arrive!!! He’s furry and quite cute, love his slogan shirt and shiny balloon :0)
    Jenny x

    Reply
  9. Kylie

    Soooooooooooo cute and with your Awesome colouring and CAS design…Perfect!!!
    Thanks for sharing with us at AnnaBelle Stamps!

    Take Care,
    Kylie X

    Reply
  10. Geri G

    He is almost too cute for words! Your shadow effect is awesome! I was just telling Ardyth earlier today that a simple stroke or two of a marker (and an outline like you have also done) to create a shadow, not only grounds the image but turns it into a scene rather than just a stamped image!

    Lovin’ his tooth….wonder if he can eat corn-on-the-cob?

    Reply
  11. Marion

    Awesome Anita! It is so much fun getting surprises in the mail and you have created an awesome card for our challenge. Thanks for playing with us at AnnaBelles this week. 🙂

    Reply
  12. tillymints

    Great use of your recent win Anita! Beautiful CAS design and lovely colouring. Good to see you playing along with AnnaBelle Stamps.

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

