A Blog Named Hero #25 (A Man’s World), Simon Says Stamp – 5 June (Masculine)

I’m playing along today with A Blog Named Hero and Simon Says Stamp … at both we’ve to go masculine with our cards.  It was also going to be for The Alley Way Stamps, where there was a fabulous BE Inspired photo full of blue, red and white … however, my timing’s out (what day is it anyway?) and I’ve missed the deadline, so it’s not (although I’ve left the picture on so you can see where my inspiration came from).  Here’s my card …

ABNH 25, SSS 5-6

 

                         

The image is the lastest freebie from TAWS … to me, it was just asking to be coloured in those BE Inspired colours, so I did, using Promarkers.  The sentiment’s from Paper Smooches (goes with the luscious lips!) and the little border top and bottom of it is doodled to match the tiki’s top edge.  I used twine rather than the ribbon, triple wrapped it round the base panel and popped the sentiment up over the top.

That’s it for now … I’ll be back later with a little something for LIM (assuming I still remember what day it is!).  Thanks so much for popping in, I really appreciate your visits and comments.   Anita 🙂

10 thoughts on “A Blog Named Hero #25 (A Man’s World), Simon Says Stamp – 5 June (Masculine)

  1. Bev

    I just cracked up! Pucker up….pucker up indeed!! Great sentiment to go with this. Perfect color choices for these little tiki dudes. The way you have the twine is a perfect compliment to the them too. Great card, Anita. Love, love, love it!

    Reply
  2. Geri G

    Fabulous colors to go with that sweet sentiment! Nice to see these Tiki guys sporting colors other than “wood”! Great idea to ‘doodle’ the same border on the sentiment panel!

    I’m thinking that ribbon likely would have damaged (okay…killed) the he-man feel of your card!!!

    Reply
  3. Joyce M.

    This card is cracking me up. I love those totems–they look like they are wearing lipstick, and are ready to go out on the town. They remind me of those tikis at Disneyland.

    Reply
  4. Lorraine A

    Fabulous card 🙂 the images are co cute in those colours and the sentiment is perfect, it really made me smile 🙂

    thanks for joining us on the Simon Says Stamp Challenge
    luv
    Lols x x x

    Reply
  5. Ardyth

    This is so fun! I love the tiki image – perfect masculine card! Thanks for playing along with us at A Blog Named Hero!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

