WPlus9 Mood Board #13, CAS(E) this Sketch #31, CAS-ual Fridays #104 (Banners and/or Flags), Simon Says Stamp – 5 June (Masculine), A Blog Named Hero #25 (Man’s World)

I’m playing along with a few challenges with today’s card.  I discovered WPlus9 stamps this year (probably a long time after everyone else!), so thought I’d have a potter around Dawn’s Monday Mood Board for the first time.  The layout and design was inspired by Chrissy‘s sketch at CAS(E) this Sketch (turned upside down) and by the theme at CAS-ual Fridays (use banners and/or flags).  At Simon Says Stamp there’s a masculine theme and at A Blog Named Hero, it’s ‘A Man’s World’.  Serendipity … nice when that happens!  Here’s my card …

WPlus9 13, CTS 31, CFC 104, SSS 5-6, ABNH 25

             CFC104

         

It’s another snippets card (nice when that happens too!) … almost everything is from my paper box … IRL the polka dots on the top banner are a similar colour to the border, it just didn’t come out that way in the photo (not nice when that happens!).   I hand cut the banners using random DP, trimmed the blue and red border card edges with pinking shears, cut the stars with Cricut Plantin Schoolbook and then put it all together.  The final touch was the WPlus9 sentiment, stamped and embossed in white.  Voila!

I may be back with a little something later … in the meantime, I hope you’re having a Happy Sunday!  Thanks so much for calling in … your visits and comments brighten my day!  Anita 🙂

25 thoughts on “WPlus9 Mood Board #13, CAS(E) this Sketch #31, CAS-ual Fridays #104 (Banners and/or Flags), Simon Says Stamp – 5 June (Masculine), A Blog Named Hero #25 (Man’s World)

  1. c

    Anita, your card is stunning! Love the flags/banners combination; the B&W adds that extra special touch. Gorgeous! I just discovered WPlus9 a couple months ago (where have I been??), and am ‘this close’ to sending an order. Any suggestions for a couple of “must haves” would be appreciated (reminder that I’m such a novice!!). Hope your Sunday is excellent, and thank you for starting out my day with something pretty to admire!!
    c

    Reply
  2. Ardyth

    Fantastic card and great combination of all those sketches. Amazing how one little stamp is so aptly demonstrated with your festive stars and patterns! Thanks for playing along with us at A Blog Named Hero!

    Reply
  3. shirley-bee

    You’re definitely getting the hang of the challenge-comibining!! Fab card – I like how you flipped Chrissy’s sketch – it works really well for flags/banners.

    Reply
  4. sandie

    Oh my, so cool to combine all these challenges an your card dies it perfectly! I love the combo of DSP but that polka dot one really pops for me!!

    Reply
  5. Bonnie

    What a wonderful card for this patriotic time of year, Anita! And a wonderful take on all these challenges!

    Reply
  6. Joyce M.

    What a super card– I love the colors, layout, and your fabulous banners. And, you win the challenge contest (if there were one) for most challenges from a single card AND (this is key) your card does not look like everything but the kitchen sink. I especially admire that!

    Reply
  7. lollthompson

    Hi Anita. You are getting so good at combining several challenges in one card … something that I struggle with. I’m always happy if I can get two challenges with one card – but WOW … you have hit five with this beauty – congrats! Love the colors – so fresh … and your banners are a fabulous mix of DP!! Great design Anita! Loll xx

    Reply
  8. Lucy Librarian

    Spotted your card and just had to take a closer look – so eye catching. I’ve only just discovered WPlus9 stamps as well – love their sentiments. I have an idea in my head for the CAS-ual Fridays challenge – just have to get through a day of work tomorrow before I can find some time to make it…..sigh!

    Reply
  9. Rosemary D

    you combined all the challenges flawlessly, anita!! what a fantastic card… love all those yummy banners!

    Reply
  10. Kate

    Hi Anita, I am also a big fan of Wplus9 and in fact have just put in my first order with them (4 sets!) and so am hoping to take part in their challenges soon. Banners/flags seem to be all the rage at the moment – PTI are also doing a flags challenge. You certainly are expanding the range of styles that you try which is great.

    Reply
  11. Bev

    Well done my friend! Another great card to add to your repertoire. (Notice the French?…haha) I love all the layers of banners. And the colors. And the patterns. And the pinked edges. Oh heck, I love it all! And congrats on your HM over at the Muse! Nicely done there as well!

    Reply
  12. kimheggins

    Anita…wow, this is fabulous! I love all the red white and blue… so patriotic too. Your sweet flags are so perfect with your layered stars. But that darker color polka dot flag is what put me over the edge, you are one amazing card maker!

    Reply
  13. Aileen

    Love your banner grouping with the little stars along the top. Super masculine card and wow well done on combining all those challenges. x

    Reply
  14. Geri G

    Six challenges….six wins….that’s my prediction! You sure as heck don’t need dies when you can hand cut with such perfect precision like you have on the banners and the pinking shear strip! ! Love the selections of papers that you used and where you placed your sentiment! Awesome, awesome card!

    Reply
  15. Kelly Griglione

    Anita in France … always a pleasure to come here for a visit! Love your card for the CAS-ual Friday’s challenge (thanks for playing) and how you’ve used light blue. It’s so much more pleasing than the darker blue we both have to work with!

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

