Less is More #123 (Need for Speed), Simon Says Stamp – 12 June (Transport)

Earlier on in the week, there I was in a brief moment of quiet, craft desk in front of me, black fine liner in hand, trying to figure out some ideas for this week’s Less is More One Layer Card challenge ‘Need for Speed’.   I was stuck in the ‘trains, planes, automobiles’ rut and couldn’t think any further … so, I started doodling and eventually, this is what happened …

LIM 123

  We'd love you to display our banner         

… a two way traffic jam … (they need speed right?).  The colours in the traffic, exhaust clouds and on the scored asphalt road came from Promarkers and for the sentiment … well I was going to use a ‘toot toot beep beep’ Paper Smooches one but it was just too big, so I doodled a smaller one.

After being stumped on this challenge, I now find I have a second entry at LIM … last night’s one layer sparkley dragonfly leap-frogged (can dragonflies do that?) into the first entry slot … and these guys were kept hanging around in roadworks for days, finally tootling home (late) this evening.  Traffic jams can have that effect.

Sometimes though, there are unexpected bonuses from traffic jams … there’s one here because the new Simon Says Stamp challenge today has a theme of ‘Transport’ … good timing … love it when that happens.

Moving along … a warm hello to Katie Steiger, the latest Frogger … welcome Katie and thank you for following along :).  I only have your email so can’t put a link on, but if you have a blog or gallery, and you’d like me put one on, please do let me know.

I’m off for a lingering wander through blogland … thanks so much for coming by and letting me know what you think … I really appreciate it!  Anita 🙂

15 thoughts on “Less is More #123 (Need for Speed), Simon Says Stamp – 12 June (Transport)

  1. Geri G

    Someone or some stamp company really needs to have you designing stamp sets for them….these buggies are absolutely adorable….as is the sentiment! Just think how cool a sentiment sample set ‘doodled’ by Anita from France would be! They would sell out faster than beer at a baseball game! Fabulous, fabulous creation my dear artistically talented friend!

    Reply
  2. Kate

    Your little doodles are just so characterful and cute, I love them. Someone has missed their vocation!!!!

    Reply
  3. Ardyth

    I was dying to know what set these were from, but even better that you drew them yourself! What a fantastic card – great bright colours and I adore the little puffs of smoke!

    Reply
  4. Bev

    Excuse me…you DOODLED these???!!!! Oh. My. Gosh. You’ve got me all flummoxed again…This is absolutely, positively amazing. Not only are they the most fun doodles ever, they are also perfectly colored. What a fun card. I. Love. This. Period. (will get to an em soon, I promise).

    Reply
  5. lollthompson

    Seriously … you were just “doodling” …??!! LOVE your doodles and I was wishing I could buy the stamps you used (sigh) 🙂 Love everything about this card. Great images, great colors … and fun, fun, fun. Loll xx

    Reply
  6. Joyce M.

    This is so adorable–so colorful and way more fun than any traffic jam I have ever been in. Now, did I read you correctly in that you DREW all those vehicles? You’ve got to be kidding me, or maybe the translation from French ‘to stamp’ (stamper) sounds like draw? Wow, if you did. And, even if you didn’t.

    Reply
  7. c

    WOW, Anita – time to listen to what the others have written – which I’ll echo – start your own line of stamps! These traffic jam doodles are delightful, darling and charming! LOVE them! The little camper is super sweet, as is the double-decker bus, and the pickup truck…they’re all fantastic! Cute to the nth degree. Go. Now. Start making your stamps! BTW, CAS-ual Fridays has a *mapquest* travel themed-challenge…just an idea to consider popping it there, too (my marketing ploy for you, so more people – potiential customers 🙂 – can “oohhhh and ahhhhh” over your awesome little vehicles). Day brightened!

    Reply
  8. cheiron

    These are awesome doodles! You should get them made into stamps…so cute. Thanks for playing along with the TRANSPORTATION challenge over at the SImon Says Stamp Challenge Blog this week!

    Reply
  9. Kelly Griglione

    Whhhaaaat?!? Seriously? I’m so impressed!! Those cars, and the sheer variety of them, are just so perfect!! You really need to do more of this doodling. Or have someone hide all of your stamps for a week : )

    Reply

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment, I really appreciate it!

